We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Bali Court is just as you see in photos, staff always on call and always ready to help. We loved it did not want to leave the place is totally amazing, its clean and quite but then again its so close to everything around. You are in walking distance to beach and shops, we even walked to Semyniak which is closer than Kuta. We stayed for 10 nights and felt safe and as if we were in our own neighbourhood. There is a lttle shop around the corner for little things but BingTang supermarket is only 10 minutes walk. We were skeptical at first as we were 2 girls but will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at Bali Court and I have already booked for next trip in May 2013. All the staff were professional and helpful from day one... Clean, friendly, great location and delicious food. Easy to deal with and book via Internet. Met really friendly people staying there also. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Bali Court in January 2013 16 to 26th, it was my first stay and i was really impressed. The rooms are modern and clean decent size flat screen tv and dvd player. Staff were lovely and helpful. The pool is small but i think large enough for a decent swim and it was clean. Food in the restaurant was really nice.I like the fact that the lobby is about 30 seconds to your room and the pool area is close to all rooms. If you dont want to be near the pool get the 2nd floor rooms. I was in room 201 and it was so quiet inside i never heard a thing the entire trip. Its a quiet hotel and i will stay again for sure. For the price its excellent value for money. Thanks Bali Court and the holiday peeps that were there at the time i was made my stay as a single traveller really nice.

Room Tip: Upstairs if you dont want pool noise and there are 2 rooms that open up right on the pool the rest o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Such a great find! Located in the heart of Legian, the apartments are spacious with a kitchenette and Balcony. With only around 12 apartments your not in a massive commercial Bali resort which leaves you relaxed and comfortable. Reasonable room rates and great friendly staff tops off the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My partner and I have been travelling to Bali every year since 2000 and all but the first two years have stayed at this hotel which was previously known as the Courtyard Hotel and Apartments. The management of John, Graham & Mark and their great Balinese staff have provided us with nothing but superb service all this time.

We have always stayed in one of the one bedroom apartments which are situated on the ground floor just metres away from the pool. These apartments have a decently sized lounge and kitchenette area with all the mod con's and both are tastefully furnished. Through sliding doors is a large bedroom with king size bed and a moderately sized en-suite with large shower recess.

There are three main reasons we have continuously stayed at this establishment; the friendliness and personal service by the staff; location, location, location, with its easy 10 minute walking distance to the beach, 5 minutes to the main shopping road of Kuta (Jl Legion) and two minutes to some of the very many and varied, decent and cheap eating establishments to suit all tastes and nationalities. The final reason is its quietness, which can mainly be put down to the lack of children. This hotel is mainly suited to the honeymooners, business people, singles and couples who just want to relax and "veg-out" without the complications and boisterous of youngsters.

Be warned though, due to the very nature of its usual patronage, the 4pm cocktail hour around the pool can turn into an all nighter of convivial international conversation followed by excellent food provided by their delightful restaurant.

Over the years we have researched other establishments, and yes there are cheaper places but for all of the afore mentioned reasons, none matches our requirements such as the Bali Court does.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChasandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have been staying in Bali Court Yard for 8 years. It's my second home in Bali!! I often go to Bali for my work and over the years I have tried many hotels but I still come back. The staff are awesome as is the food. The location is second to none with everything you need including laundry, bike/car hire, 24 hours food markets, ATM's & restaurants all a minutes walk. Nice big rooms with safe, DVD player & good TV's I also find it good value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the superior room and despite other reviews we found it perfectly adequate and comfortable for what we paid. Our only complaint would be that the bathroom is a little small and squashy.

All in all the staff were friendly, the pool was very nice and the location is good. We'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamtassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#46 of 87 in Legian
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#31 of 87 in Legian
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#45 of 87 in Legian
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $35 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing