We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other properties could learn a thing or two by watching Bali Court's staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I have been to Bali Court twice. Once was to meet up with friends - and the second time was to hold a birrthday party there. EpicureanFunTraveler's review is spot on: it is the staff that make this property so special.

There are only 17 rooms/apartments, so it really is a boutique hotel, and well priced for the amenity provided. The breakfast that is included in the tariff is dead ordinary, but that is the only criticism of what is a great property. I doubt I will stay anywhere else in Bali in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms (not the apartments) are pretty much of a muchness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

For my beautiful sister-in-law Karrin's birthday, we had 9 girls stay in 2 apartments for a fantastic week in Bali.
The Court Hotel and Apartments are a little bit back from the beach for my likely (about a 10 minute walk) but we all loved the hotel and our apartment. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful in everyway. Even to join in with the girls dancing in the restaurant on the first night I arrived.
We were suppose to have breaky included but somehow this went astray between the booking agent and the hotel. But for about AUD$6 per day we were able to order a lovely selection of fruit, toast and eggs plus tea or coffee. Again, the staff always tried to remember our names and made it more fun.
The apartments are individually owned and all different (so we were told) some of the girls stayed in a very flash aparments, marble floors, massive bedrooms, kitchen etc., But we had plenty of room, a large balacony looking down to the pool, clean bathroom and servered daily and good air-conditioning.
A great pool, very clean and everyone friendly - no problems with desk chairs or space.
The cost Karrin paid for the whole apartment was very reasonable.
It is only that we usually like walks on the beach each morning, otherwise I would definitely stay there again.
Very much recommended.

Room Tip: I think because the apartments are individually owned, they are different in design. We were the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed 4 nights on the 1st to 5th Nov. Check in quite late at night but staff was there with a nice welcome drink which my husband and I ended up bringing it to our room. It was refreshing after a long tiring day. During booking, I had requested for ground floor pool front room and very happy it is available. We enjoyed our stay and love the peace time we had there coz it is not crowded. Suitable for couples or travelling with small group of friends. Staffs was friendly, they clean our room daily. Continental breakfast is in small portion but no worries you can order for other menu with some additional charges. We did enjoyed the small bar-like pool infront of our room and everything is good :-) check out very early at 4am and 1 of the staff had standby there. Thank you for the good services. Will come again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beeyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here with family in Jan 2010, the only reason being because we went in peak season and this was one of the only places that had rooms! But how suprised we were. This place is just lovely. Beautiful rooms with comfy beds. My partner and I just had a one bedroom room however his brother and wife who had two little children stayed in a two bedroom one which was awesome! The pool is lovely and even though small, never crowded. Hotel is in a great position and is tucked away quite nicely! Only improvement could probably be the food we didn't eat there much. But the staff are lovely and service is very good. I would highly reccomend it if you dont like big resorts.!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

If you're looking for a quite and relaxing Bali with family this is definitely is the place. The staff are warm and friendly and because its not a big hotel, everyone staying there are extremely friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and we found it more than sufficient for us. The shops, street vendors and restaurants and fantastic and not pushy at all. Especially enjoyed the elementary school next door, it lightens the whole experience. Also a great little sports bar next door, really enjoyed watching the RWC there. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Central1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

stayed at the bali court for 16 nights,booked through wotif,great little hotel,good sized rooms[superior] good bathroom with great shower pressure.while the hotel is not in traditional balinese style[more mediteranien] rooms and property were nice and bright.staff were very good
nothing was too much trouble.met a lot of nice people who were staying at the hotel,as the hotel is small you can't help but say hello to everyone.would recommend this hotel more for couples than families as pool is small and not a lot for kids to do other than swim.20 metres from the front of the hotel is a great little sports bar called the boomerang bar,they have fox sports,lots of tvs,great pub grub,great staff and icy cold beers[ it was actually cheaper for me to buy a bucket of heineken-4 beers at the boomerang,then it was to walk around to circle k and buy 4 from their fridge].hello to ketut,danny, erik,suadita,andy,agus,juah and other staff i have forgotten.we will be back.
david
perth australia

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for a week. We had friends staying in the hotel as well.

Check in was easy and seamless. We had booked a hotel room – I emailed when we were booking and asked what the best price was. We received a discount on the internet price – which made the room very affordable.

The room was basic – but clean and comfortable. The room was serviced each day. The bath in particular looked old and like it needed a good scrub – I kept meaning to ask the staff to do this, but kept forgetting to.

The hotel is small – there is a central pool with rooms around it. The pool was a reasonable size and because the hotel is small, never overly busy. There were lots of places to sit around the pool and chat to friends and other guests. It was very clean and very appealing.

The staff were lovely – they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The included breakfast was basic, but nice. It included a pastry basket and juice. It was a nice way to start the day. We ate at the pool a few times, and the food was always lovely.

The only downside to this hotel is that it is not as secluded from the road as some of the others – so you can hear a lot of Bali noise – bikes, chatter etc. This is only during the day though – it is very quiet at night, due to the location.

We would stay here again in a heart beat. Excellent value for money. Our whole group had a wonderful stay here. It is not as luxurious as other hotels you could chose - but for the price, they exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank PixieK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#44 of 87 in Legian
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#31 of 87 in Legian
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#47 of 87 in Legian
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $35 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing