We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All Seasons Legian Bali
Nearby Hotels
$143
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Suites Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$81
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$185
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$233
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$32
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$43
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveler rating
854
838
234
45
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
838
234
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerno elevatorfrangipani treespool areadeluxe roomthe ground floorday bedshort walk to the beachfamily roombuffet breakfastnice poollegian beachstaff were so friendlydvd playergarlic lanemoney changerwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,480 - 1,485 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Reading the reviews, I had some small doubts regarding this one. And since it's good to have lower expectations I was surprised to discover a nice, colorful room with most needed amenities. I appreciated the airport free transfer they provided for the 3 nights package we booked. The breakfast was good and pretty diverse, though you have to stick to the hours (10:30 they start to close it). You have to walk around 3-400 m to reach the beach. The swimming pool is nice, though indeed a bit too much shade. The internet should be free in rooms - they provide one hour password based access for free in the lobby, but the speed is terrible.

The first three nights we had a quiet room, a bit more isolated from the main building, so we slept very well. But when we booked 2 more nights and got transferred to another room, I remember the review about the drunk Australians: at 2 am we were wake up by terrible noise from the next room and had to knock on their door to tell them to keep it down. Also, another unpleasant thing was that although we kept the same rate and required the same conditions, the following day we were told by the restaurant personnel we had breakfast included no more. The front desk lady tried to convince us to take it as it was, because her manager didn't agree with the same rate, but without informing us. Eventually they apologized and we got the breakfast included in the same rate as initially agreed, but without the unpleasant situation we would have left much happier.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Booked this hotel due to the great reviews it received on tripadvisor.

Arrived late in the afternoon.. and they took a long while to check me and my partner in as the rooms were not completely ready.
The communication was bad. Some staffs couldnt understand english at all... However we were greeted with a cold towel and a welcome drink which was really nice.
Was shown to our room and what a surprise.. the room was really nice!! They had arranged some flowers on the bed for me and my partner.

After staying in the room for 1-2 hours, the lights went off. Had to sit outside the room and wait for the engineering team to come and fix it.
When asked about nice restaurants nearby the staff couldnt recommend any. The only place they seem to recommend was their own hotel cafe and massage.
They charged 75,000 Rupiah for a dvd hire for one night.. It would've been nice if it was already all set up in the room considering every hotel now has it.

They have only 1 shuttle to drop guests to Kuta each round.. therefore it was filled up pretty quickly.. first come first served and therefore you had to catch your own taxi back and forth.
If you want a good room but not so good service i really recommend this hotel. This rooms are amazing :)
The service they gave Asians and the service they give Australians are totally different.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asl_baliLegianBali, General Manager at All Seasons Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear guest,

I do thank you for your review. I am glad to know that you love our rooms though I really feel sorry that our service did not meet your expectations.

Regarding your comment about our staff’s understanding of English, we will for sure more and more improve it by giving them effective English training as we have always been doing regularly.
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused by electrical issue you experience we both do not expect, but please rest assure that our team as well as our duty manager is always available 24 hours to receive and solve any comments from our guests.
However, regarding the DVD charge, when comparing with hotels of same category, I believe you will find we are on its competitive value.

As I presume the information of free shuttle service we provide do not reach you well, please notice that we provide 3X free shuttle drop-service on 10:30, 14:00 and 17:00 with 2X free shuttle pick up-service on 14:00 and 17:30 you may register to the Front Desk 1 day in advance to avoid lack of seating.

I believe, having read guest reviews in this website and the fact that there are many positive and nice comments as well from Asians could tend to show you that we do care about our customer satisfaction to both our product and service quality, not only to certain guests with certain nationalities.

Hope to welcoming you back and offer you a better experience.

Best personal regards,

Kahar Salamun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wembley
1
Reviewed January 23, 2011

all seasons legian bali, very impressed with the whole experience, staff friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned and presented beautifully every day, breakfast was fresh, with plenty of variety and efficient staff. I would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asl_baliLegianBali, General Manager at All Seasons Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback. I am pleased to learn that you are very impressed with the whole experience during your stay with us, not only because of the product quality we provide but as well as our service quality.

I will for sure forward it to our team to keep supporting them to deliver a good service to you and our guests on your next stay.
Looking forward to personally welcoming you back soon and impress you with another nice experience.

Best personal regards,

Kahar Salamun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Grafton
1
Reviewed January 23, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much . The rooms are clean and spacious, complimentary breakfast buffet was very tasty and it is not far to the beach . The staff is friendly and helpful .
Good restaurants, shops and bars nearby . You will find mainly Aussies in that hotel .

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank PeterXAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews