We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveler rating
916
269
49
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
269
49
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshitana restaurantjunior suitecocktail partyoverlooking the beachpool areapool staffwatching the sunsethome away from homebeautiful resortsecond homean upgradefantastic locationbuffet breakfastikacocktailsspawisnu
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The location of this hotel is fantastic directly opposite the beach on a stretch of road with little traffic. The pools and gardens are well cared for and more than adequate for the number of guests. But by far the best are the lovely caring and attentive staff who went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The higher rated Deluxe rooms have a shower over the bath so we moved to a Superior room with no bath and separate shower.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Excellent staff and beautiful grounds and pools Really great position and great breakfast Met great people by the pool The rooms are average and bathrooms need updating but you are not in them much so it does not matter The air conditioning was really noisy and it sounded like rain

Room Tip: Don't take upgrade
Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel on the beach. The breakfast is very nice and great options even had gluten free bread when requested. The staff make this hotel as they can't do enough for you. The deluxe room is very comfortable for 2 people and the verandah is perfect for afternoon drinks. The only thing some people may be unhappy with is the rooms are not very sound proof and when the hotel next door has a theme night with a band it is very loud which may not be good if you had little children. The pool area is lovely with the the best garden area.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sheensydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Bali Niksoma was very pleasant for a week's stay. The staff is attentive. The breakfast buffet is good. The typical crowd here is middle aged Australians and the atmosphere reflects that, generally quiet, but maybe not as much for kids to do other than the pools. We loved that it was right on the beach and we could come and go with ease.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We scheduled three nights at the Niksoma to "recover" from a very busy 18-day trip to Australia and NZ before we went home. What a treat! The town is busy, noisy, and full of hawkers, but the resort is a calm respite from the chaos.

We got a package that included the room, airport pick-up and drop-off and one dinner. The rooms were large and clean and bottled water is included. Huge, amazing buffet breakfast is also included, with fresh fruit, smoothies, cereal, American and Indonesian choices and much more. The two pools were warm, but lovely.

But what really sets this place apart is the service. Be prepared to be pampered and have your every wish anticipated and taken care of. Best of all - no tipping! It's all included.

The beach is four steps across the street. So happy to swim in WARM water! For 50,000 rupiahs (about $4.50) you can rent two chairs and an umbrella for the day (not a part of the hotel).

It's a little piece of heaven! Wish we didn't live half-way around the world so we could go back soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews