We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
terrigal,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My home away from Home”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have just returned on Monday morning from 9 days at the Niksoma. This was my 8th time staying at this hotel, I guess its my home away from home. Like all good things, she just keeps getting better. The staff are impeccable, the service always outstanding, the food not only excellent quality but very well priced. The superior rooms have all recently been refurbished and are now as outstanding as the rest of the resort. in actual fact there is not a bad room in the place. From the superior to the deluxe to the junior suites to the suites, all are excellently appointed and modern with all the amenities you would expect. The gardens are always maintained beautifully, the grounds keepers being as lovely and professional as the rest of the staff. I could rave on for pages about the many virtues of this beautiful little resort. Like all things you get what you pay for. One of the things I love about the resort is that there are not many children, not that I don't like kids, and they are well catered for, however there are seldom more than a few there at a time. The afternoon tea twice a week and the cocktail hour on monday afternoons are delightful and a nice chance to mingle with other guests. Nothing is ever a problem and nothing is ever overlooked. I loath to write such a review as my little "home away from home" is rapidly becoming harder to get into, but the niksoma really does tick all the boxes. I used the day spa for the first time and was pleasantly surprised by the quality, ambiance and price, it won't be my last time. I took my partner for his first stay at the niksoma and he was blown away by all the little extras that are just part of the niksoma charm. I love this place and can't wait to get back later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoliveinwambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    231
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
186
560
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bali Niksoma for our honeymoon and we loved every minute of it. The deluxe room was beautiful, the food outstanding and the facilities were top class. We also had a couples Balinese massage which was very good. The Niksoma is well placed for walking up and down the beach and for walking to Seminyak for its good shops. The highlight of the trip was the wonderful staff who took the time to get to know us and provided us with service that was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely go back again and again.
The pools are wonderful, particularly at sunset when you can watch the waves and sun going down. The Niksoma had a world class band playing on the Wednesday night when we were there and they are apparently regulars there every week. They were extremely good and we loved our experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonstar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A quite comfortable boutique style hotel situated in the middle of Legian beach. Very walkable along the beach pathway to restaurants north in Legian/Seminyak or south in Kuta. Decent breakfast buffet selection. The view of the pool and beach while having breakfast was quite tranquil and relaxing in preparation for the upcoming day. Close to convenience stores for water, soda, or snacks. Wifi signal was fine in the lobby and pool area but quite poor and inadequate in our room. Hope they can remedy that problem. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have just returned from our 5th stay at the Bali Niksoma and we love it just as much as we did on our first visit. The staff are lovely and make an effort to know your name and make you feel at home, there are only 50 rooms so it is more personal and intimate than the huge resorts down the road. The food is great, the spa there is amazing for massages - so clean and pampered compared to the massages down the street.

We have stayed in the Superior rooms which are great (and are in the process of being renovated as we speak), and also most recently in a Junior Suite. Sigh. So beautiful.

And then there are the pools - two incredible blue pools overlooking the beach - it really is the best spot. All of our friends who have seen the Niksoma but have stayed somewhere else have been really envious of the style and luxury of the Niksoma, for a very reasonable price. Do yourself a favour and stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Australia-Nat_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at niksoma for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay.

We think this is a resort that wouldn't be suited for young children as there wouldn't be much for them to do but in saying that this is a quality resort.

The food is great and people are friendly and always very helpful.

Great stay and would defiantly come back again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindrea86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Beautiful resort in an excellent location. Directly across from the beach the outlook for meals is perfect. Facilities were clean and the grounds always groomed and tidy. Meals were good buffet breakfast more than enough to keep you going until dinner, and at night the hotel Niksoma meals were great. Small additions like high tea every Wednesday & Friday and a free cocktail party for long staying guests all made you feel very welcome. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you, on their own it would make me stay there again. Thanks Mini, Ani & Gus to mention a few, for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMunday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was a wonderful resort, staff, facilities BUT it is on a beach that seems to more regular than not (on our stay) have rubbish on it, in the water etc. Such a shame if you want to use the beach - this seems to be the whole length of the beach from Kuta to Seminyak.

If you don't want beach, then I speak very highly of the resort and would give it between a 4 and a 5, highly recommend. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were lovely, the food and cocktails were great. The pool area was nice and there were great views out over the beach and for sunset. The location is a good spot as there are some nice restaurants out the back but not heaps of the bars. The hotel restaurant was very nice and had good entertainment on a few of the nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are about to be exposed to construction works at the next hotel as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Property: Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing