We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- cant recommend it enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here with 2 friends and had a great time. The resort is beautiful, clean, well kept and staff are very friendly. The food was excellent. Breakfast has a great choice of local and international foods. Lunch and dinner was also delicious. Cocktails were great too.
Very tranquil place. Swimming pools were beautiful and beach can be seen from the infinity pool.
I will def go again.
I also had a facial, massage, manicure and pedicure at the spa- also excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

BEST PLACE IN BALI

I spent 1 week @ Bali Niksoma. The staff was very friendly and help us with everything. We got upgraded room. The food was also very good. You have a great choice of either staying near the swimming pool with an ocean view or go to the beach which is across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpc1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is our 6th visit to the the Bali Niksoma and it's time to register our delight with this relatively small superbly located hotel. With around 57 rooms to cater for all tastes and wallets, and facing Legian/Seminyak beach which has so much to offer in terms of fabulous walks, soft sand and a sunset (directly facing the hotel) to die for, the Bali Niksoma is the ideal property close to everything, yet far enough away if you're after some peace and quiet. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. It's also worth mentioning the excellent beds and quality pillows- a rarity these days. In fact, we've never slept so well!

Breakfast is offered in the hotel restaurant area again, directly facing the beach and road which fronts the property. There's always something to observe including kites, beach shuttlecock, soccer, para gliders etc. And by the way, if you're not up to and extended beach walk in either direction, you can always take a wander down the road. Ideal for families with prams or others looking to do it a bit easier. Oh, breakfast is terrific- including fruits, pastries, cereals, individually cooked hot meals (by a chef), a variety of mouthwatering breads, espresso coffees, juices muesli...etc. It hits the right spot and nothing has been overlooked! And if you want to partake in some culinary delights that generally requires a booking beforehand to ensure a table, don't miss Mozzarella Restaurant next door. It's owned by the Bali Niksoma and is a 'must do' eatery.

Finally, and most important- the staff here are the best. Many have been here for some time which reflects well on the hotel management. They treat you as almost family and rarely forget names. Say no more. The Bali Niksoma is thoroughly recommended and all at a very reasonable cost.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank dgb44Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Fifth time back to Bali Niksoma and have never a bad stay. The staff are what makes Bali Niksoma the number one hotel. Nothing is to hard always laughing and friendly. Very clean hotel, great location. Great pools, great food. The rooms are being done up and are very clean and tidy. You stay at the Bali Niksoma and you become family, well done again and will catch up with you in May. To name the staff wouldn't be fair, they are all great from the pool to the cleaners. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Higher floors great view to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

i spend in Bali Niksoma 1 week. The staff was very friendly and help us with everything. We got upgraded room. The food was also very good. You have a great choice of either staying near the swimming pool with an ocean view or go to the beach which is across the road.
The location is great, because it's not so crowded as in Kuta for example, so you can really relax. But all the shops are walking distance from the hotel.
The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
They also have Yoga classes, traditional dancing performance and some other activities.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlenaKayumova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

A very nice small clean hotel with good facilities and very good service. The service is excellent and all the staff are very polite.
The spa and treatments are very nice-do NOT take any valuables/money in the spa though…read the guide in the room and follow it! As they have no lockers, your bag/valuables can be tampered with!! For this, i am very disappointed

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and clean-top floor rooms have better view of the sea and more breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpmp111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astama, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Sirs,
First of all, one behalf of the team members of Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to know that most of the hotel facilities and services met your expectation. We are also glad as you utilized some facilities and services including the newly renovated spa. It was great that the spa treatment met your expectation. Your comment on the Spa locker is well noted. Actually there are lockers available outside the Spa rooms separately for ladies and gentlemen. These lockers are utilized by guests who are doing exercise at the Gym area.
Safety deposit box is also available in all guest rooms. It is our commitment to provide the highest comfort to the guests when having a massage treatment. All spa therapists at The Spa at Niksoma must foster highest level of honesty, integrity and responsibility as it will directly relates to their job sustainability.
Inline with the renovation of the Spa, all treatment rooms are equipped with safety box as appropriate. Thank you and faithfully yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I spent a week in bali niksoma. It was amazing.. Staff are so friendly, rooms are so clean. A 5 star service for a 4 star hotel. Security all the time and directly on the ocean. Loved everything about it and i will definitely visit it again. Thank u Ika and natalini for everything ..

Muna

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Nanaq87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
1.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $145 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing