We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful but in a bustling location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful but in a bustling location”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The Niksoma is perfectly located on the beach front in Legian. It is a smaller hotel which means more places at the swimming pools and great service. Walk along the beach to Kuta or Seminyak. Perfectly situated for nightlife and a quiet life. Food is good, service execellent. Our 5th visit and it will not be the last.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    232
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
188
572
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying nearby but called into the bar facing the beach for afternoon cocktails.
We requested an upstairs table to have a good view of the beach and to catch any breezes on the hot afternoon.

We had a pleasant hour or so and the cocktails were nicely presented.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JustAnotherDayIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for 10 days and loved it. Quiet haven from the busy streets, absolute beachfront, and extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly, and the service we received was excellent. The swimming pools were excellent and the view to the beach made the area even more special. The Restuarant is not fantastic but the food is cheap. Breakfast was good though with a good variety on the buffet.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed for one week....22nd Jan -29th Jan...2013....The Hotel....was in a Great Location....The Staff...were all Brilliant....and Very Polite and Courteous...and Very Helpful....My room was on the ground floor...which was Kept Very Clean...by the Maids...and right.next to the Two Stunning Swimming pools....The Food was of a Very High Standard....In My Opinion....it was the Best Hotel Ive ever stayed at....and ive been around the world....

Room Tip: Ground floor....Rooms 101 to 104....a seating area with tables and chairs...next to garden/grounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechnoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our group of friends, in our mid 20s, stayed at the Bali Niksoma for two nights at the beginning of our holiday. The location is sensational - right on the beach front - and being a boutique hotel, we absolutely loved the quiet, laid-back, beachy vibe. We felt relaxed from the moment we stepped inside - the staff were lovely, attentive and helpful and we were immediately upgraded to a Deluxe room, as were our friends. We were initially disappointed with the view from our room - a tin rooftop - however we agreed the view from the restaurant and pool area more than made up for it, especially as this was where we spent the most time.The room was spacious and clean. The staff made us feel very welcomed, we appreciated their efforts to remember our names and greet us whenever we passed. The cocktails were great, made even better by the fact that 'happy hour' lasted all day! Breakfast was nice, the omelette was particularly tasty. The meals at the Hitana restaurant were nothing special, but very cheap, so we didn't expect too much. We easily spent hours by the pool each day, thanks to the direct beach frontage providing a stunning view and the attentive staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fantastic location in the centre of the action on Legian Beach. The pool facilities and grassed areas fronting the beach are ideal for relaxing while observing the hive of activity on the beach and the passing pedestrian (no vehicular) traffic. The hotel rooms are beginning to tire but are well maintained and kept spotless. The hotel restaurant (Hitana) provides an excellent meal at competitive prices and the many restaurants along the Legian beachfront are only a short walk away.

Room Tip: The hotel is small enough and low rise that all rooms are accessible. If you want to splurge go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthSunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location, close enough to all of the action and far enough away to have a holiday. We were there after Christmas for New year and then some more days after that. My advise would be to come after New Year as the streets become crazy so going anywhere outside the Hotel was severely hampered by the high volume of traffic negotiating the one way streets.

Our arrival was handled with absolute professionalism, a refreshing juice while the formalities were completed, our room was clean and inviting with a basket of tropical fruit. Our driver from the airport to the resort travelled down every dogleg and back alley to get us to the Hotel in record time which was much appreciated.

Breakfast included a good variety of western and Indonesian food. Do yourself a favour and try a Mangostyne an unbelievable fruit grown locally. The 'eggs made anyway' station, fruit both peeled and unpeeled, bread, Vegemite together with pastries and excellent Bali coffee were enjoyed daily. The serving staff particularly the young trainees (always dressed in black) were particularly attentive to refilling coffee and refreshing water on the table.

The pool was so warm and I would probably have appreciated more Cabanas as there are only three at the resort. Service of pool towels and drinks (ice water is at no charge) were excellent, quick and reliable.

We only ate one night in the hotel's restaurant and the food was expertly cooked to perfection. The sister resort restaurant next door had a great atmosphere but the food was not as good. However walk either left or right along the beachfront and you will be have lots to choose from. Blue Ocean was indeed one of our favourites particularly for good Indonesian food.

We stayed in a deluxe room 526 and my only issue with this room was it was up 1 flight of stairs from Reception. I am tall for a female but climbing into the bath to use the shower was difficult as the bath edge was very high, my husband is 6ft and he also thought it was too high, I understand that the older rooms don't have this problem. Our bathroom also needed some TLC as in the paint on the walls was flaking. A very minor observation from us.

The king size bed was brilliant and the turn back service provided a small cake/sweet of some sort every night. We never did try them but the small ants did enjoy the treat.

The hotel arranged a driver to take us on a trip to the volcano and other places for the day. I could highly recommend the man who took us - Maddy. The trip was interesting and he made this more so by his excellent driving along some pretty hazardous roads, his conversation and his willingness to tell us so much about Balinese traditions and culture.

To some up: Reception and front door staff - very well trained, welcoming and gave a fabulous first impression. This happened every time guests walked through the lobby.

Room: Good standard

Restaurant food and service: High

Location: Excellent

Value for money: probably a bit pricey, meet our expectations

Stayed: 28 December 2012 - 6 January 2013

Good mix of nationalities - New Year the Balinese know how to party

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,493 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Property: Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing