We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$103
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$237
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
$63
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$63
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
864
257
47
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
257
47
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshitana restaurantstayed in a junior suitecocktail partypool areaoverlooking the beachpool staffwatching the sunsetsuperior roomhome away from homesecond homebeautiful resortan upgradestaff were amazingfantastic locationbuffet breakfastikacocktails
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

my family and i stayed last christmas at niksoma and we can not stop thinking about it ever since
i have secretly booked it again and will be back there on the 20th dec for 10 days.
my kids think we are booked elsewhere. i can not speak highly enough of this place from the greetings every morning at the ft desk to the waiters and waitresses and the pool staff etc they are always there to make our stay special. the food is some of the best in bali the setting is to die for. the pool area is just perfect as it does not have a swim up bar so not to many people there all day. i can not wait until the 20th dec. it is not coming quick enough. this will be our 10th trip to bali over the years and each time it just keeps getting better

Room Tip: we had deluxe rooms interconnecting on driveway side which have a little view of ocean but excellent position otherwise
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wherespandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Arriving at Bali Niksoma is always fantastic.
The staff make you feel so welcome and remember you by name which is so nice.     
This was a girls trip. 4 ladies and a baby. 
Between our ages and the baby ( plus the horrendous traffic) we didn't go too far.
We ate mainly at Hitana (Niksoma Restaurant) and Mozzarella by the Sea.
We enjoyed the 2 for 1 cocktails & delicious dinners - we tried many different things on the menu. 
Then to the couch at the front which overlooks the beach and the passing parade of people , for  a latte.
While we were staying  at the Niksoma the owner's son got married. The wedding ceremony was at the family home on the Friday and the wedding party was Saturday night at Bali Niksoma.  The hotel was transformed into a magnificent wonderland -it looked amazing. 
The staff worked incredibly  hard to get it all ready.. .They must have been very tired but they always had their beautiful smiling faces.  
The unbelievable thing was - when we went to breakfast the next morning 
everything was back to normal, no sign of a wedding.
There were 2 other weddings in the time we were there.  
The setting was a beautiful tropical paradise.
The staff as usual were wonderful, the deluxe rooms we stayed in were great,breakfast is  delicious - I could go on, it was all terrific! We have stayed at the Niksoma many times, and it seems to get better every time. 
Not back till April. Can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerriefrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Niksoma for our Honeymoon for 3 nights in November this year and absolutely loved our stay!! The staff are by far the most attentive, happy and helpful people at any of the hotels we stayed at. Once they found out it was our honeymoon they suprised us with a bouquet of roses, flowers on our bed and a special honeymoon cake!! It was a lovely gesture and none of our other hotels did anything like this for us once they found out it was our honeymoon. We stayed in a superior room - comfy king bed, cold aircon, clean facilities. The buffet breakfast is delicious as well as the poolside cocktails. The pool is also really nice! We will definitely be staying at Niksoma when we return to Legian next and would recommend it. Note - this isn't a resort for young party goers. The demo seemed to be more couples in their mid twenties to middle aged people :)

Room Tip: Superior room near the pool is lovely
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited the hotel for a 5 night stay, the first evening we arrived late and was not impressed with our room at first glance. Possibility the blame goes to our travel agent and our own research.

The hotel is lovely and the staff are ever so courteous towards all guests. The pool seems to always be warm and the beach is only a 30 second walk across the road. You don't seem to get as harassed by people selling around the hotel as other places in Bali and there are many other eateries and health centres nearby if you don't mind walking up the long driveway.

This doesn't detract from the food at the hotel at all. It was marvellous, but we as a couple wanted to see what the other places had to offer.

The food for dinner is reasonably priced for Bali and of a strong standard.

Breakfast was sufficient and I will also mention again I would never fault any of the staff's service standards! Impeccable!

Room Tip: Alot of rooms lack a view, so don't strive for this. Rather get something with nice facilities!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This resort is amazing, I could not fault one thing about this hotel, the staff were just perfect, the location great, having breakfast and cocktails at the front, watching life go by, just toooo good. From the arrival to departure, everything was perfect. Our room did not have much of a view, but I don't go for the view from the room, the a/c worked so well, which can be a issue in some resorts, the bathroom was very clean and just right for us, the turn down service each night was a nice surprise and the fresh fruit in the room excellent, we felt like we really mattered to the staff. The happy hour all day for cocktails was a bonus, made having a drink before dinner not to costly, the lunch around the pool was only slightly more expensive than out in the street, I think they have finally realised that if the prices are lower, people will stay in the resort. Again the staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble for them. Breakfast was excellent, a huge variety to choose from, and eggs any way you want, lots of fresh fruit and juices, and helpful staff to bring it to your table. Would I stay again, YES YES YES, would I recommend it YES YES YES

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach would be a better option as there is building going on towards the street
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue53106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews