We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another holiday in paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Arriving at Bali Niksoma is always fantastic.
The staff make you feel so welcome and remember you by name which is so nice.     
This was a girls trip. 4 ladies and a baby. 
Between our ages and the baby ( plus the horrendous traffic) we didn't go too far.
We ate mainly at Hitana (Niksoma Restaurant) and Mozzarella by the Sea.
We enjoyed the 2 for 1 cocktails & delicious dinners - we tried many different things on the menu. 
Then to the couch at the front which overlooks the beach and the passing parade of people , for  a latte.
While we were staying  at the Niksoma the owner's son got married. The wedding ceremony was at the family home on the Friday and the wedding party was Saturday night at Bali Niksoma.  The hotel was transformed into a magnificent wonderland -it looked amazing. 
The staff worked incredibly  hard to get it all ready.. .They must have been very tired but they always had their beautiful smiling faces.  
The unbelievable thing was - when we went to breakfast the next morning 
everything was back to normal, no sign of a wedding.
There were 2 other weddings in the time we were there.  
The setting was a beautiful tropical paradise.
The staff as usual were wonderful, the deluxe rooms we stayed in were great,breakfast is  delicious - I could go on, it was all terrific! We have stayed at the Niksoma many times, and it seems to get better every time. 
Not back till April. Can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerriefrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Niksoma for our Honeymoon for 3 nights in November this year and absolutely loved our stay!! The staff are by far the most attentive, happy and helpful people at any of the hotels we stayed at. Once they found out it was our honeymoon they suprised us with a bouquet of roses, flowers on our bed and a special honeymoon cake!! It was a lovely gesture and none of our other hotels did anything like this for us once they found out it was our honeymoon. We stayed in a superior room - comfy king bed, cold aircon, clean facilities. The buffet breakfast is delicious as well as the poolside cocktails. The pool is also really nice! We will definitely be staying at Niksoma when we return to Legian next and would recommend it. Note - this isn't a resort for young party goers. The demo seemed to be more couples in their mid twenties to middle aged people :)

Room Tip: Superior room near the pool is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited the hotel for a 5 night stay, the first evening we arrived late and was not impressed with our room at first glance. Possibility the blame goes to our travel agent and our own research.

The hotel is lovely and the staff are ever so courteous towards all guests. The pool seems to always be warm and the beach is only a 30 second walk across the road. You don't seem to get as harassed by people selling around the hotel as other places in Bali and there are many other eateries and health centres nearby if you don't mind walking up the long driveway.

This doesn't detract from the food at the hotel at all. It was marvellous, but we as a couple wanted to see what the other places had to offer.

The food for dinner is reasonably priced for Bali and of a strong standard.

Breakfast was sufficient and I will also mention again I would never fault any of the staff's service standards! Impeccable!

Room Tip: Alot of rooms lack a view, so don't strive for this. Rather get something with nice facilities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This resort is amazing, I could not fault one thing about this hotel, the staff were just perfect, the location great, having breakfast and cocktails at the front, watching life go by, just toooo good. From the arrival to departure, everything was perfect. Our room did not have much of a view, but I don't go for the view from the room, the a/c worked so well, which can be a issue in some resorts, the bathroom was very clean and just right for us, the turn down service each night was a nice surprise and the fresh fruit in the room excellent, we felt like we really mattered to the staff. The happy hour all day for cocktails was a bonus, made having a drink before dinner not to costly, the lunch around the pool was only slightly more expensive than out in the street, I think they have finally realised that if the prices are lower, people will stay in the resort. Again the staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble for them. Breakfast was excellent, a huge variety to choose from, and eggs any way you want, lots of fresh fruit and juices, and helpful staff to bring it to your table. Would I stay again, YES YES YES, would I recommend it YES YES YES

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach would be a better option as there is building going on towards the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue53106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Niksoma for a week and we loved it, from the service (all the staff are very helpful and always greet you whenever you pass by) to the buffet breakfast which was delicious, with a wide choice of foods and some dishes changed every day, so even more variety and you could see the beach while having breakfast. There are two pools and plenty of deck chairs both in the sun and the shade. The rooms were very clean and really comfortable. We arrived to a welcome drink and cool damp handtowel while checking in, to a bowl of fruit in our room. I asked for an ocean view room however the hotel was fully booked so we were upgraded to a delux room instead which was a little bigger with a sofa and coffee table. Our room however looked out to a wall so we didn't have a good view. Good size flatscreen TV with probably around 20-30 channels to choose from. There was a turndown service every night where each guest would receive a little cake on their bedside drawer. The hotel is big enough (without being huge) with a gym and spa and restaurant and facing the beach and a great outside beachside bar with happy hour every night and the best place to watch the sunset and people walking past and of course the beach. Hotel guests were mainly Australian couples or families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy090911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Decided to try out a hotel rather than a villa for a change and enjoyed staying at the Niksoma mainly because the staff were extremely helpful and the all day happy hour helped also!! There was nothing better than to sit with a cocktail and watch the amazing sunsets.

On arrival we were given a deluxe room on the 3rd floor but when I noticed that there was building going on next door I asked to be moved. This room was still on the 3rd floor above the spa and even though it was a bit dark inside it was quieter. The room was comfortable but looking a bit tired. The rooms probably need a bit of an update but everything was clean.

The spa and the massage area was good and I must say that the two massages that I had by "Heni"( I think that was her name) were excellent and very professional.

We only spent 3 days here but I would recommend this hotel and come back again. The restaurant next door Mozzarella which is owned by the hotel is also very good.

Room Tip: Some of the standard rooms facing the gardens and the pool would be quieter and cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy56Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great pool setting & ambiance,with a great view of the passing parade along Kuta beach, Our rooms were large yet the ensuite with the shower over the bath is a very large step - a walk in shower ensuite is available if your prefer.
We experienced some A/c problems which took days to fix - just too long in this humidity and eventually we moved to another room
Service by staff was good but a tad slow around the pool
Prefer The Legian any day!

Room Tip: Walk in showers are preferred unless your are tall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJT195600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 88 in Legian
2,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $128 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing