We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely stay again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of J4 Hotels Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
J4 Hotels Legian
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth
1 review
“Will definitely stay again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staff were so great!! Nothing was too hard.

Great location, small cosy room! Nice block out curtains.

So close to all the nightlife couldn't hear the clubs at all once we were in our room.

Great breakfast

Just loved it :) thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    105
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
33
77
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel is located right near Skygarden and The Bounty, so you can't get much closer to the clubbing area of Bali. The room I had, and the room my teenagers had, were small. However, they were clean, functional and comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. Great service on the tv and wifi. The curtains are made of good block out fabric so the room is nice and dark for a sleep in. No view from my room window (other than a concrete wall), but this didn't bother me. Good breakfast. Fabulous pool. Helpful staff. We were in rooms 225 and 223 and were not disturbed by the noise from the clubs or street at all. This hotel is fairly new so there is some work going on here and there, but again, we didn't find this bothersome. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you have young children only because of the area, not the hotel itself.

Room Tip: 225 and 223 were good. Wifi reception was good and no disruption from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J4 Hotels L, Manajer at J4 Hotels Legian, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear Mr/Ms. Colette K,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about our hotel. We appreciated your honest comments about our hotel in premier location in Legian area. It's in the middle of business center of Legian city, surround of Night club and tourism spot.
Your nice advise and special request is our goals to improvement and we committed to always improve all aspects of our hotel including our service quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Thank You and Warm Regards,

J4 Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Location of hotel is a major plus. Nestled in one of the busiest areas in Kuta, the hotel is surrounded by bars, restaurants, and is within walking distance to the beach and malls (Beach Walk and Discovery). Breakfast offers a variety of choice and the food is superb. Staff are very friendly and would go to great lengths to make sure guests are properly served and assisted. I'd definitely go back to J4Hotels when I have another chance to go to Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms on the uppermost floor offer a good view of Legian Street and its surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J4 Hotels L, Manajer at J4 Hotels Legian, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear Mr. Budi S,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about our hotel. We appreciated your honest comments about our hotel in premier location in Legian area. It's in the middle of business center of Legian city, surround of Night club and tourism spot.
Your nice advise and special request is our goals to improvement and we committed to always improve all aspects of our hotel including our service quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Thank You and Warm Regards,

J4 Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice room not loud.. I stay there at J4 hotel 3nights. Nice location n nice pool too..
For the breakfast very good.
Must try...!!!!!
Wanna party stay here.. Dont look another hotel.. Pls come to J4 Hotel.
Very near with shopping arcade.. N Kuta beach, Hard Rock Cafe.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maciato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J4 Hotels L, Manajer at J4 Hotels Legian, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear Mr/Ms. maciato,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about our hotel. We appreciated your honest comments about our hotel in premier location in Legian area. It's in the middle of business center of Legian city, surround of Night club and tourism spot.
Your nice advise and special request is our goals to improvement and we committed to always improve all aspects of our hotel including our service quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Thank You and Warm Regards,

J4 Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel have a very strategic location. In the center of Legian Kuta, Bali. The room is pretty good.
I stayed for 6 days with my family and they are happy.
Recomended for young people who like clubbing.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inda_fang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J4 Hotels L, Manajer at J4 Hotels Legian, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear Mr/Ms. inda_fang2,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about our hotel. We appreciated your honest comments about our hotel in premier location in Legian area. It's in the middle of business center of Legian city, surround of Night club and tourism spot.
Your nice advise and special request is our goals to improvement and we committed to always improve all aspects of our hotel including our service quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Thank You and Warm Regards,

J4 Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We are still currently staying in this hotel. We have been here for 2 nights & are here for another 2 nights..... But are thinking of moving to another hotel tomorrow!

We are 3 young girls travelling all in our early 20's, so we like to party, but also actually enjoy going to sleep after partying! Since being here we have barely slept due to the noise of the clubs surrounding the hotel. Yeah it's on the main strip so the location is brilliant and you expect noise, but this is on another level. The doors and windows rattle and shake, you can feel the bed vibrate also due to the bass of the music from the clubs, it is literally that loud you may as well leave your doors & windows open! But except we can't..... As our room was infested with flying ants, so to solve the problem the staff thought it was a fantastic idea to seal the balcony door up with masking tape to stop other flying ants coming into the room.

our room was advertised to be superior, providing a bath tub & fridge. Yet our room does not have this & the staff explained that only deluxe rooms have these which are still being built. So they are also false advertising.


The rooms absolutely stink, due to the bed sheets being left wet on the bed. So expect to be lying in damp throughout your stay.

The positive thing is that the roof top pool is lovely, but is ruined by the building work still being done on it & the pervy men doing the building work making animal noises and clapping at me and my friends to get our attention.

We have complained to staff about all of the above but they do nothing, they refuse to give us our money back and do not offer any complimentary meals or drinks etc for all the problems we have had. We've also had to move rooms 3 times. How fun when we've only been here two days.

In my opinion, DO NOT STAY HERE!

We have stayed in better budget hostels throughout the last 3 months of travelling than this place.

If you're looking for a party hotel, book in at bounty hotel kuta! Young & lively and you'll still get sleep!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jessieb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre8469747, Manager at J4 Hotels Legian, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Ms. Jessieb90,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at J4 Hotels with us. We appreciate your comments as we are a new hotel and would like to continuously improve our services.

We regret that the difference between “superior” and “deluxe” room was not clear on the website and that you were also misled to thinking that your superior room had a bathtub and refrigerator. We have revised the list of room amenities on the online booking site to make it more clear.

As you may recall, when you checked in, you had asked for a room with a balcony and insisted on staying in Room 202, although we had warned you that that room was noisier than the others, as the balcony faced the club across the road. You then asked to be moved to another room (246) because of the noise, so it was you who asked to be moved.

Regarding the wet bedsheets, we believe you may not have been aware that it was necessary to put a card on the bed for our staff to change the bedsheets. We are an environmentally-friendly hotel and do not change the bedsheets unless instructed to do so.

As for the complaint of building work still being done at the pool, we can confirm that there was no work in progress being done at the pool during your stay, however there were indeed workers on the neighbouring buildings and we apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you.

Flying ants usually fly around light fittings and there are more of them after the rain. If you had your balcony light on, that was the reason your room was infested. Unfortunately with the tropical climate here, it is like fighting nature to get rid of them.
We hope that we will have a more suitable room for you should you visit us next time.

Respectfully yours,
The Management of J4 Hotels Legian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in late December. I am a guy in late 20s and I found the rooms way too loud, the hotel is right in the middle of JL Legian Kuta in the middle of the Bounty nightclub and Skygarden.
The rooms are pretty good quality and comfortable but for me if you are travelling with a family who hates loud noise late at night, don't stay here.
If you are looking to party then perfect spot.

Room Tip: No point asking for a quiet room probably because they would all get noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 315Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J4 Hotels L, Manajer at J4 Hotels Legian, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear Mr. 315Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about our hotel. We appreciated your honest comments about our hotel in premier location in Legian area. It's in the middle of business center of Legian city, surround of Night club and tourism spot.
Your nice advise and special request is our goals to improvement and we committed to always improve all aspects of our hotel including our service quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Thank You and Warm Regards,

J4 Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#14 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Love F Hotel by fashiontv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J4 Hotels Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J4 Hotels Legian

Property: J4 Hotels Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 74, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#28 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — J4 Hotels Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J4 HOTELS LEGIAN is a unique hotel designed to reflect young and energetic lifestyle. Strategically located in the heart of bustling Legian, known as the center of tourist activities and night life.The hotel is located perfectly in the center of Legian area, Popies lane, Kuta beach and near night club legian Bali.. The area is packed with craziness, entertainment and fun. If you are young at heart and enjoying the spirit of life, then J4 HOTELS LEGIAN is the right place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your J4 Hotels Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J4 Hotels Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing