We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - good for price paid”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah V
Terrigal, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location - good for price paid”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This villa was a perfect homebase for our trip. Three of us stayed and had a room each which were very generously sized. It is an older style villa however for the price its great for what we needed.
Conveniently located to pretty much everything you need. The laundry just outside is great and the staff there were also lovely. The cleaning team were happy to work around when we wanted to be in the villa too.
Steve was very helpful when there was an issue with the electricity and sprung into action to have it resolved quickly. We were very happy there. There is probably some maintenance that could be done to spruce up the property a bit, but it was clean and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan P
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location. Great budget saver.”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for eight nights. Family of five including three teens. Plenty of room for everyone, two bathrooms and a handy plunge pool. Staff very accommodating and only a phone call away on the phone provided. One of the air conditioners broke down and with one phone call it was replaced the next day.

Staff were happy to fit around our schedule and sleep patterns. Came in and cooked breakfast for us in the villa including special requests.

Really great area with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to beach and easy to organise tours through driver Wayan.

Laundry right outside the villa an absolute bonus and great service and price.

Family who own the compound behind very gracious and also own the art shop at the front.

Much cheaper option than multiple hotel rooms for a family of five in the same area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RowanRPD
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location handy to beach and restaurants. Thank you Steve, and thank you to the fabulous staff and drivers, my family loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidia R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family holiday awesome base”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks to Steve and his team kadek, didi, and ayu for day to care and service to make our stay more enjoyable, anything we needed they helped with well done and drivers wayan and his team thanks for pickups and drop offs to and from the airport which was well organised well done. Also our day out at bali bird park and monkey forrest. Waterbomb park a must for families with kids we had a ball.
Our favourite thing with this apartment was the pool 24 hour access and midnight swims to cool off at the end of the day and keep the kids in eyes view so mum and dad can have a relaxing holiday too.The apartment is well set out and very homelike feel which is awesome, comfy couch and tv channels with dvd player. Which makes a holiday in a strange country more enjoyable with your creatures comforts us Aussies are used especially with kids. milk butter bread weetbix cornflakes and milo cereal available nearby. sumasumuk thanks probably spelt that wrong. tell we meet again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: what sercurity deposit please explain was this included in the nightly charge when booked
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sruthven2...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Legian/Seminyak's hidden treasure!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I with our three young children stayed at Villa Kasih for 11 days in July.

We had the best holiday. The villa staff Budi, Kadek & Ayu were perfect - professional and at the same time very relaxed.

The owner has clearly spent time considering the little things which make your stay comfortable and the renovations create updated/new facilities, while also maintaining the traditional feel of bali.

The local people were beautiful. Welcoming and friendly - we felt like it was our second home by the end of our stay.

The location is exactly where it states. We walked to the beach with our young children everyday, but also had the main shopping strip of Seminyak within walking distance. All of our favourite restaurants in Legian were around the corner too!

Thank you for an amazing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We couldnt stay longer!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived home from a short stay at Kasih Villa. Really great location, only a 5 minute walk to beach and surrounded by great shops, cafes and a laundry. Budi and all the staff are so welcoming and helpful and Steve the owner is also very easy to deal with and professional.

The beds are so comfortable, the wifi is great and the villa is a really great place to stay. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Wifi in Bali”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice & cosy 2 storey villa located bang smack in the middle of Legian.
More Seminyak end though. Air con & wifi was awesome. Beds were fabulous.

Close to shops & restaurants & not far from the Beach.

Pool was a little small but no complaints from the kids.

Laundry located right in the drive way.

We did have 1 power cut but no fault to the Villa.

Again the Staff are awesome & Budi is the best. Steve the Villa Owner is pretty fabulous too. Had a lovely chat & gained some pretty valuable knowledge off him.
It was very nice to have a few beers with Steve. Not many villa owners do that.

You wont get a better deal than this Villa.

Would stay again no problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing