We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villarisi”
Review of Vilarisi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vilarisi Hotel
Ranked #76 of 87 Hotels in Legian
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 9, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 217 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 1, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 26, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Having stayed at this hotel in May 09 i was sadly disappointed to see the standard drop so badly when we returned in Nov 09. There had been a staff change in all departments and we only recognised 3 people from our previous visit.
Room service was great but the meals served in the restuarant were badly presented and very slow. Breakfast staff were slow and forever having to be told to stock up the buffet food and crockery. The welcolme drink and free garlic bread has to be asked for now where in May that was delivered to us as we signed in. Bathroom floor wasn't swept or mopped behind the toilet for the first 3 days we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 15, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 12, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We went for a 3 nights stay at Bali and stayed in this hotel. It was as what was published in the official website, a budget hotel that has good location at the centre of Kuta on Legian street and good access to many markets at the roadside. We checked in late at 6.30pm, Bali time, already sunset and dark, with our car parked at the basement. There was a lift to the reception area, was working fine, except that when you want to go down, you'll need someone from the basement to press the button up. Strange technology! Anyway reception was warm and accommodating. We were given a ground floor room, nothing much to expect here, clean but musty smell lingers. We decided to change room to the top floor the next day, as much as we have expected, the views are better, no musty smell, plumbering much much better and the rooms. Before we book, we knew this was a budget hotel and don't expect much. So yeah it lives to that expectation. Breakfast was OK, very limited but was ok to us the budget traveller. The access to this hotel, on foot, you need to go on Kuta main street, up to the bend on Legian street and take a backroad that lead directly to this hotel amongst other hotels and markets by roadside. But be warned, Kuta's traffic is really horrible, that every night it took us more than 1 hr to reach our hotel. So if you are not planning for any night out at the clubs, and want to spend time on Bali's nature, Kuta itself is not the greatest place to stay in..choose Sanur or Nusa Dua or Ubud..not much traffic and very much nearer to Bali's famous attractions, like Ubud art market, Sanur beaches and Nusa Dua spa! Oh ya we had splendid time in Bali, there weren't just enough time tsk tsk. As for the conclusion review of this hotel, if you are a budget traveller and only wish to have a comfortable night after a long day out and planning to enjoy Kuta's nightlife, this could be a good choice. Otherwise, take other locations than Kuta.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
Thank sharisong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 87 in Legian
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#60 of 87 in Legian
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 87 in Legian
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sayang Maha Mertha
Sayang Maha Mertha
#84 of 87 in Legian
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#211 of 252 in Kuta
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#32 of 87 in Legian
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilarisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilarisi Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bene 15X, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: $11 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilarisi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vilarisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilarisi Hotel Legian
Vilarisi Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing