We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid the standard rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Vilarisi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vilarisi Hotel
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avoid the standard rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Internet booking for double standard room for one night. Was prepared to stay longer as I advised the staff. The standard rooms would have to have a been a storage only facility at some stage. They are located at the end of each wing and not of a standard to be used for 2 people (or one for that matter). Very small and claustrophobic. To the hotels credit they do not list standard rooms on their website but hotel resellers do. I advise do not book a standard room here. Much better options all over Bali! Upon checkout they just laughed when I advised them of the quality of the room. Yes, I booked for one night and that was more than enough!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cintamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    77
    65
    35
    21
See reviews for
38
41
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely old style hotel. I had read a lot of not so flattering reviews, but I found it fantastic for price and charm. We had a large family room with two double beds, overlooking the pool which we requested, and they bent over backwards to make sure this happened. We organised apick up from the airport on arrival for $20.00 which was well worth it because we came in late. The hotel has a lovely cheap restaurant with excellent food. We had breakfast included in our package and it was worth it, great start to the day especially with hungry kids. The lobby has free internet access which did cut out during a storm but they quickly rectified. There are Mosquitos at the hotel at the moment due to the wet season, but a bit of spray in your room and spray yourself with a mozzie spray called "off" you can pick this up on Legian Street circle K there should be no problems. Will definitely be back with our family thank you Vilarisi Hotel for a wonderful family holiday with many happy memories. :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank burleighMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

A VERY LOW BUDGET hotel. Service good but hotel needs repair/remodeling. Internet in lobby worked sporatically.....often not at all. Shower water smelled dirty and not drinkable. Would definitely spend more for a better hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kma715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Old, run down and in dire need of a spruce up. We were meant to be in a deluxe room but it was far from spacious and the mould along the end of the bath was disgusting. We came up to the reception desk and a guy was squatting down at the end eating away and it took him another minute or so to even acknowledge us. Even then it felt as if he was thinking "who are you and what are you doing here?" The pool is stuck between 2 walls so nowhere to sit. The roof top garden was totally overgrown. The room was unpleasant and small and we did not feel safe there at all. The bathroom had a smell like sewerage. We had to go to the foyer to get our water, hot or cold. Not a single extra to make you feel welcome. We were booked for 8 nights but moved after the first night. But as they say....".You get what you pay for". Even still it is rated 3 star. Have no idea who rates them because I have stayed at 3 star hotels in Bali before and they rate at 5 star compared to that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladidi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

we got a last minute deal for this hotel, it's really close to the beach & off the main strip. it's quiet, has free drinking water & a lovely rooftop garden. the breakfast was really tasty & the restaurant in the evening looked okay with reasonable prices. we didn't eat there as we preferred the street vendor's food. bit more authentic as everything around kuta beach is rather...er...unauthentic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livesimply5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just stayed at the Vilarisi Hotel. We had a deluxe room, which is very spacious. The rooms to the street are a bit noisy.So you better ask for a room to the back! The location is great: Very close to the beach, nice shops and restaurants, but not in the "bad" part of Kuta. The staff is superfriendly. We enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace watching the streetlife without any hassle.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank su1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel is an old run down hotel. Quiet and the hotel staff are friendly. Our room was secluded from the rest of the guest and located at the end of the pool side. Very very small room without a sink in the bathroom (basically it was just a toilet and shower). We had a few problem with the toilet but it was fixed immediately by the staff. Air condition seems to be out of gas as it runs liked a fan instead of cool air. The management should look into giving their guest a better breakfast, do a rotation of different kinds of food each day instead of seeing the same food everyday.

Room Tip: Always check if the shower works and the toilet are able to be flushed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TippyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#102 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#103 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilarisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilarisi Hotel

Property: Vilarisi Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bene 15X, Legian 80361 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilarisi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vilarisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilarisi Hotel Legian
Vilarisi Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing