We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very old dirty out date”
Review of Vilarisi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vilarisi Hotel
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very old dirty out date”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

very old out date hotel need big reno on build new one
stuff are not helpful, big hassel booking in , book though
agodo and had to get in contact the room was triple book
there was another couple with the same truble booking
they allso had same truble as me , with getting in contact
with agodo the would not help it was ok for agodo to triple
book room , but not to fix the problem , i would never book
room with agodo again, pool tiles where all falling off, pool
had bug in it

Room Tip: dont book this hotel or book any hotel with agodo
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    77
    65
    35
    21
See reviews for
38
41
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

just stayed for 10 days ........this place is a must for a budget hotel....the service,food,rooms,pool and once again the service i would recommend this hotel to anyone.ask for abdul at reception this guy knows everything u need to know in bali .all the staff will go out of there way to help you whatever your request.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed twelve nights in deluxe room .
Would recommend room facing pool ad so much quieter than the front, and second floor and up,ground floor basic and noisy.
As a couple we found the rooms exactly what we needed good aircon, spacious , peacful with the best locality you could ask for. Breakfast little basic but what do you expect for when u paying about fourty Aussie a night.
The staff are friendly and will go out of there way to help.
Parking for the scooter downstairs, mini mart across the road and cheapest clothing and touristy stuff three shops down . We went everywhere else but found the cheapest stuff right at our doorstep. We paid five hundred for twelve nights with breakfast but don't expect flash resort amenities at this price, safe for valuables at reception..
As always you get what u pay for!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Twochilledoutkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Have stayed here numerous time while in Bali. Hotel is A bali style hotel, with big rooms and aircon, fridge unlimited hot and cold water available on each floor. we stay here mostly because of its location. Only 5 min walk to Legian beach, excellent and cheap massage place just around the corner(serenity Day Spa) and cheap motor bike hire downstairs. awesome choice of eateries within 5 min walking distance. You can here the street noise from the room but its not bad. Shower can be pretty average but staff are super friendly. Breakfast is good and restaurant serves very cheap meals. Hotel doesnt offer airport pickup service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel located in a very strategic place, just meters away from beach, the thing is the room quality, somehow it was a bit dusty and can't keep away from the street noise, so order second or third floor room to stay(a bit) quiet. Oh and ask to clean the room first before you check your room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank marvinsulistio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room was ok, not so great but it is not the worst either, balcony view just facing the buildings. The food at the restaurant was good, we enjoyed the food everyday for the 5 days we stayed there. It is just a walking distance to the legian area and kuta beach

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shivna_luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

upon check in, they gave me a juice with free floating ants. The floors are dusty but they still mop it so the dust gets wet and the floor end up looking dirty. the bathtub have a HUGE crack...(Room 305) cannot be used.. the railings at the balcony is not safe, it's rusty and the corners are not attached properly. Have to pay extra for a few hours extension until 4pm because the check out time is 12nn. the pink cloth on the bed have a huge hole in it! the english channel on their tv have a mail message ALL the time! the only positive thing on this hotel is their breakfast, it's included and it's not bad. we're lucky that it's windy when we were there. lesson learned, if u didn't pay that much, don't expect too much!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_Novice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#103 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#121 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#112 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilarisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilarisi Hotel

Property: Vilarisi Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bene 15X, Legian 80361 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilarisi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vilarisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilarisi Hotel Legian
Vilarisi Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing