We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing to say the least”

Gula Gula Restaurant
Ranked #174 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Description: Dine stylishly with our fine dining experience offering the best Asian Fusion culinary under a beautiful modern setting. Our experienced chef offers the perfect cuisine in taste and presentation, your dining experience can begin at Gula-Gula restaurant adjacent to the swimming pool. This is an ideal opportunity to meet new friends and start your Bali holiday in style.Outdoor swimming pool with br
Restaurant details
Description: Dine stylishly with our fine dining experience offering the best Asian Fusion culinary under a beautiful modern setting. Our experienced chef offers the perfect cuisine in taste and presentation, your dining experience can begin at Gula-Gula restaurant adjacent to the swimming pool. This is an ideal opportunity to meet new friends and start your Bali holiday in style.Outdoor swimming pool with br
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing to say the least”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was me and my sister first visit to Bali and was very disappointed after we ate at this restaurant. The staff seemed very uninterested when we walked in and they were sitting at the bar. After ordering our entree and drinks, the food came out colder than our drinks. We then canceled our mains and moved on to another restaurant where we were more welcomed and the meals were of a higher standard. Disappointing to say the least. Save your money, there are nicer restaurants in the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Things are on the improve it seems? This place was great and well priced. The staff were friendly and attentive. The service was good. The food and drinks were great. We were away form the usual Legian touts so it was a very peacefu meal but still good for people watching. We could not fault anything. Maybe we got the new staff (including chef) but they were all smiling to a full house during the dinner service. This seemed to be a very popular restaurant so I do not understand the previous reviews. I think there has been a shake up recently

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeyjoeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth western australia
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Couldnt provide half the menu or the drinks.AWFUL”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had walked past Gula Gula and it looked nice from the road.We sat down and ordered drinks only to be told that they couldn't make a Long Island Tea because they were out of Tequila.No problems.We then went to order our meals.There was no seafood,no pork,or steak.That was 5 meals out of our 7 that they couldn't serve.Useless.What kind of a place do you run that you cant provide meals from the menu.Would not recommend this place at all.We paid for our drinks and left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were staying at Club Bali suites and they recommended this place as they had a discount voucher deal with them. ven with the discount it was more expensive than most other local restaurants and the food quality here was awful. Luke warm and tasteless. It might have helped if the staff managed a smile once in a while. Definitely one to avoid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gula Gula Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gula Gula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing