We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!”
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Tranquil private garden and pool Queen size bedroom with full bath/shower facilities and walk in robe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Tranquil private garden and pool
Queen size bedroom with full bath/shower facilities and walk in robe
Beautiful bathroom with full size tub and seperate shower
Queen size bedroom with ensuite..such comfortable mattress.
King single bedroom with ensuite very comfy mattress.
Alfresco dining area surrounded by gorgeous  garden..and huge BBQ.very popular.
Villa Heliconia Entrance
Alfresco Dining
Villa Heliconia by night
open dining room
beautiful living area
Villa Heliconia and magnificent pool
An evening dip at Villa Heliconia 'sigh '
So much to see...let our driver take you there
This picture says it all...always festivities on the beach ..and great food..
We are always ready to welcome and spoil you...
Our doorway to paradise...
The most amazing place ever...an unbelievable view...tables set into a surround of water..
Who could resist being here...sooo relaxing..
The best beach ever ..just a stroll from our Villa..
And then there is Gao Gado on the beach..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Prudence...
Riverside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous villa, fabulous position, fabulous Nyomen, fabulous everything. 4 girlfriends and I had a wonderful 8 nights at Villa Heliconia. There was nothing we would change. Being able to have a late check out was great, as our flight wasn't until late. The pool was - dare I say - fabulous. Minutes from everything, but a quiet and peaceful oasis. Would highly recommend Villa Heliconia - especially if you want a bit of everything, shopping, eating, shopping, massages, shopping, drinking, shopping.......... and then back to Villa for relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Gee girls we are the ones to say Wow Wow Wow at your most fabulous review...it is soo pleasing for us to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us....it would be lovely if your occasion ever arises again that you may like to stay at our Villa again....Nyoman would Love that...and maybe I will get the chance to meet you all...Kindest Regards....Team Heliconia !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra036...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recently returned from Staying one month at this fantastic villa. Perfect location, lovely restaurants nearby, close to beach, lots of shops and cafes nearby. Nyoman was absolutely fantastic!! Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your Lovely review..i guess after leaving this sunny paradise Isle of Bali...and stepping back into the Wintery days of Australia you may be wishing you were back here again....just know you will always be made welcome back here ........Kind Regards..
Management....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sezza23
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Villa, Great location!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and two friends stayed here mid May. The villa was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. 3 good sized bedrooms, all with bathrooms. Pool was perfect size for us ladies and enough room to have a sun bake! We found closing the bi-fold doors off and opening the bedroom doors with air con's on, created a cool sitting area when needed. The location for us was spot on, mid way between Legian and Seminyak, short stroll down an alley (lit up at night by surrounding villas and homes, never felt unsafe) and a 5 minute stroll to Bintang Supermarket. This villa may not be as beautiful as some, however the staff, location and its amenities, will have us rebooking this villa (if avail, as the $$ is awesome!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thanku girls for your amazing spot on review....though we are a bit biased that the Villa itself has 5 star ratings....superb furnishings that we ender to keep up to its standard of luxury...haha...really do appreciate you taking the time though to give us such a splendid review
We would love you to visit us again...
Thanking you ....Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val_R351
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Location / Very Comfortable”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great villa in a good location. Suited us perfectly - fabulous to have a separate bathroom for each bedroom and also have a lovely cooked breakfast to start each day. Very comfortable, felt like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
So sorry you took sick on your holiday....that spoilt it for you all ...not nice to be unwell on holidays.... Nyoman said you will return in October keep up your Vitamins till then...
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachmc201...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bali Paradise”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Loved this villa. Travelled with our 3 teenage children and it was great for everyone to have their own space. Central location, straight down Double Six to the beach and some great eating places. The lovely Nyoman looked after us very well, she cooks the best scrambled eggs ever! Would highly recommend this villa for anyone travelling to Bali looking for a relaxing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Ooh thank you so very much for your lovely review....it is comments like this that makes it all worthwhile ..we try hard to keep the standard high
Nyoman is without a doubt a treasure....we are soo happy you enjoyed your stay...and as you say the location is the best.....If I read your comment about Nyoman to her...I'm sure her bike helmet won't fit her head.....We do hope to see you back at Villa Helicon a one day..... and hopefully we will get to meet...
Kindest Regards....Team Helicon !!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnreini
Modling, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Legian”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for six nights with my husband and two young adult children. The villa was perfect for our needs. Everything is kept immaculately clean by the wonderful Nyoman who also cooked us breakfast each morning. The villa is down a short lane from the busy Jl Legian with plenty of shops and places to eat close by, but it was blissfully quiet and private. We loved the pool and the many places to relax on the verandah or in the shady garden. I would definitely stay here again and can recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere exceptional to stay in Legian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was close to everything but private and quiet.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
What an absolutely wonderful review...makes Nyoman and myself feel very satisfied to know that our pedantic effort has paid off to read this lovely review...yes we at Villa Helicon a are extremely proud of our wonderful Nyoman....she is certainly irreplaceable. ..when ever I am able to visit the Villa and to see her infectious smile all is good in the world.....we do hope you will visit us again one day...and that I will get to meet you..Kindest Regards ....Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b0065
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, husband and 2 sisters stayed here for 3 weeks in September. The pictures on the internet are so true to what you get at this villa. The place is beautifully decorated and we found it very spacious for 4 adults. The gardens are well kept and the pool was sparkling every day. It was lovely that Pauline was there to greet us when we arrived late at night with cold drinks and fresh fruit. Then the following morning we were greeted with the lovely smiling face of Nyoman, who came in each day, cooked our breakfast and took care of the villa. What a huge asset Pauline has in her. Location is great and you cannot hear any noise from the main road. Close to good restaurants and a couple of mini marts. Thankyou Pauline, Dallas and Nyoman for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Hello lovely people...we were so happy to have been able to meet you and accomodate you...you really did get what you came for I believe total relaxation....I understand you spent alldays at the Villa just chilling out and getting just what you came for relaxation..thank you for making a tentative booking for same time next year..we are on the scout for extra sunbeds for you also..our aim is to make your stay at Villa Heliconia 100% comfortable..kindest regards.......from management...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;