We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Deck Fish and Chips poor value”
Review of The Deck Cafe

The Deck Cafe
Ranked #77 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An array of dining choices featuring Mediteranean, Asian, and European cuisine at the beach side indoor and outdoor spaces
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Deck Fish and Chips poor value”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have been eating here a long time now and have watched the prices increase 25% a few months ago and the portions decrease. (Barrimundi and Chips)
Used to be the best for Value and quality but after our last visit we will no longer be dining at this place any longer.
The nature of the product is there will always be some variation but after buying 3 potions as mentioned above and the size of the fish would have been a half of what we would normally expect.
What a shame as we used to really enjoy the food here.
Luckly there are now plenty of alternative Fish and Chip shops in Bali to satisfy that urge...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    49
    30
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berry NSW
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Beautifully displayed...very fresh and with a wide variety of cooked & raw the menu is extensive. Good Vale

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cody14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food and convenient!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Since staying at the hotel, decided to try the restaurant first night was being somewhat lazy with going outside, however I'm really happy I did, big selection of different food from all over, ordered the barramundi fish with mango sallad great choice im a fish and seafood lover, I really enjoyed it, also had at my next visit the 3 mixed crudos aka (sashimi) nice cut and fresh fish, had the breakfast here everyday during my stay and as well alot to choose from!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food and service was amazing”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

For dinner there food was amazing I highly recommend the salt and pepper squid as an entree! The service is perfect!
The lunch menu idng as good do make sure you are there for sunset/dinner

Helpful?
Thank Loveguts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bali's best Seafood Buffet”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really good value BBQ on a Friday night.
The seafood buffet on a week night is also great.
The fish and chips with a cold beer or two at lunchtime is as good as it gets.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank manziep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Deck Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing