We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great music ”

Capil Bar, Grill and Resto
Ranked #68 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great music ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Came here by accident, and didn't regret it at all. Ordered the fried duck and pizza, all great food, accompanied by a great band

Helpful?
Thank YeokTeck Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    66
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great pmusic”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

the avocado blended was very great ..
and i really enjoy listening to the band at Capil .. i went 2 times in a row with my husband on our vacation in Bali last May 2014

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank denzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'll be a regular”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The entertainment is great and so is the atmosphere. As it isn't a top end restaurant, the food was average but I didn't expect too much to begin with. It is a great bar for drinks and entertainment. If you want a fancy dining experience then just go somewhere else but have a few starters here... I love the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoseDivolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service, staff and cocktails!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Bali! Service was better then anywhere else we went. Yudi managers the bar and makes the best Mojito! Cocktails at a great price and all fantastic, especially Mojito and green Capil. Best spot to watch the sun go down and great live music with a different band every night (yup we went there every day and were welcomed like friends!). Great burger and pizzas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jofero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best chicken schnitzel & pizza's! ”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My sister, friend and I recently had dinner at Capil. It doesn't look amazing from the street but the food and the service are definitely amazing! We found the service to be one step above most places in bali. The wood fire pizzas are absolutely delicious and I can honestly say my chicken schnitzel was the best ive ever had! There was also a really nice live band playing in the background which made a lovely atmosphere. Highly recommend Capil!

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra-Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capil Bar, Grill and Resto also viewed

 

Been to Capil Bar, Grill and Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing