We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful manager”
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

excellent hotel in good spot; manager helped me get back money that was scammed from me by money changer - amazing - saved the holiday ; nice spot for bali shopping ; nice cafe's around ; boys went surfing off beach short walk away

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumwithteenagers1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you can have your money back after the incident. Hopefully nothing bad will happen again on your next stay with us. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 641 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Location: 5/5, Price: 5/5, Staff: 5/5, Rooms: 5/5

This is a fantastic, new budget hotel located 5 mins walk from Legian beach, 5-7 mins walk from Kuta nightlife and very close to many amenities such as restaurants, bars and shopping. As young backpackers, the price of this hotel was fantastic for the degree of comfort and luxury you get. You could easily pay double or triple the price for the same standard (we got a special deal but expect to pay around €25 per night for a twin room).

Every staff member I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. Great smiles and attitude from all members of the Loft Legian team, I will recommend this hotel to friends and family! Thank you very much for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budhiratmanu, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Niall,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying at Loft Legian Hotel. We are really happy to read your review and also appreciate every of it. We look forward to serve you and your family on your next stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located to the Legian beach,markets and spas. All in a 3-5 minutes walking distance. Kuta and the party places are about 15 min walk, which makes the location rather quiet. The hotel didn't look like it was used by solo travelers: mainly families and couples. Breakfast wasn't good, but there is a good coffee shop right in the lobby and plenty of restaurants around that work from early to late.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Pavel,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We really hope you enjoyed your time at Loft Legian. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Good hotel. Nice room. Helpful and informative staff.
Hotel Should have Airport Pick-Up as well
Should keep bigger water bottles instead of tiny ones.
Extra Bed should be provided complimentary on request!
Should come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caran19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Caran,

Thank you for letting us know some feedback related to your recent stay. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

a very recommended hotel, worth the price, just walking distance to Legian Beach and very friendly staff..., very fast response when i call the operator to borrow the hair dryer..will stay here again for sure when i come back to Bali..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HULUM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thanks for your comments about Loft Legian Hotel. We are so glad to know that you are pleased with our service. Hope to see you around again soon. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

For the price (around 350000 idr/night) Legian Loft Hotel was perfect for a one night crash pad before getting on a plane the next day. Clean, spacious-ish room with tv and air-con. It's about a 20min cab ride into the heart of Seminyak. We didn't have breakfast included so can't comment on it.


  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Matilda,

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay. We do hope to have you around longer on your next stay. Should you need any assistance, please feel free to contact us. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was greeted warmly by the desk when I first arrived and they have gave great advice. In our itinerary we got to leave hotel very early for diving and they have got our breakfast packed on time. I'm very impressed.
Location is great too, only 5mins walk to the beach, surrounded with many great shopping and massage spots.
The room is great and clean too.
Recommended!


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jiaqian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Jiaqian,

Thank you for sharing your comments after staying at Loft Legian Hotel. We are glad to know that you were happy during your stay. We look forward to see you again soon. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#39 of 88 in Legian
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#32 of 88 in Legian
182 reviews
0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#74 of 88 in Legian
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#37 of 88 in Legian
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Melasti no. 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $16 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Fastbooking so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing