We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great budget hotel, very modern and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great budget hotel, very modern and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

great budget hotel, we payed around $30 pn,, good size room, large bathroom with big shower. Very new and clean, only thing missing was a fridge as all the other places we stayed in Bali had a fridge which comes in handy, also no pool but only 5 min stroll to the beach, nice new hotel on legian, would reccomend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    256
    73
    14
    9
See reviews for
55
194
114
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The rooms are clean but small. The location is fantastic for the price you pay. The staff at the desk were all very nice. The elevator works well. We did have bedbugs in our first room (confirmed) but we were moved immediately (and no bugs existed in the next room).

The coffee shop downstairs is ridiculously expensive. There are many food options nearby.

I'd stay here again if we pass through Legian.

My wife and I travel around the world (mostly South and Southeast Asia) year-round. We stay in 80-100 hotels per year. We also tour many more hotels for our guests & tours (about 300 per year). We generally seek out hotels that are highly rated on TripAdvisor and Agoda so my reviews are naturally skewed toward the high end. My reviews are generally based on overall value (how much you get for what you pay). We generally stay in low mid-range hotels but have stayed in everything from hostels to luxury 5-star accommodations. If I give a 4 or 5 star rating you can rest assured it’s a nice hotel. It goes without saying that I have received nothing for submitting this review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Over my expectations!
Friendly staff
Laidback hotel with a modern and urban touch.
Nice room with a comfy bed as well.
Clean and fresh bathroom.
OK wifi speed
Good location in the heart of Legian, with a 5 min walk to the beach. Nice coffeshop downstairs at the reception.
Some few negative things:
The aircon was not the best
No minibar
No breakfast
And also some small ants were running along one of the walls but it was not a problem!

Nice hotel and I would book this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnadolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I have being coming to Bali for years & like to try different place to stay each time
The Loft is a great new hotel just loved the place cheap & affordable very clean with friendly staff to which nothing is a problem I stayed 7 nights
Central to heaps of things Rest bars & Beach Also the coffee is to die for which I reckon Bali is getting famous for (my opinion only) just love the aroma's heaps of selection
Overall a great & clean, cheap to stay I recommend staying here

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 1PK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I struggled to sleep each night due to other personal walls are very thin could here whats happening in next room also staff woke as up around 8am being quite loud apart from that room was small but ok and one of the best location

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Cost effective, luxury stay, good and cooperative staff, good location.
i stayed for 3 days with a scooter package, got a chance to roam around entire bali(Ubud, uluwatu etc), very close to kuta beach, market is near by, stay is very comfortable.

i completely enjoyed my three day stay at Loft and i thank them for their services.
I would recommend this hotel for Budget friendly guest ........its a WIN WIN stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddhivardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The place is located in Jalan Melasti with traditional markets,cafes,and small pubs along the road. Also near to the beach. There is coffee bean located in the hotel's ground floor perfect for breakfast. The room is decent and clean with cable TV. Price is cheap. A nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey Celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Property: Loft Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing