We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Bali Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol House Bali Legian(Legian)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
104
29
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
29
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolbreakfast cookedthe open plan livingevery morningliving areapadma stthree bedroombusy partmin walk to beachlane wayrecommend staying heremain roadstaff were wonderfulair cona great stayrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 146 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are two couples from Spain who stayed for 5 days in villa one. The private villa pool was brilliant and the surrounding deck for the sun lounges was very relaxing. We liked the privacy of the villa and the full kitchen if we wanted to have the option to cook for ourselves at night.

The breakfast prepared by our butler was satisfying and a good start to each day, I really liked their pancakes. The villa is close to the shopping district of Legian so it was an easy walk to the shops and beach for us.

The front desk helped us organise some day activities which we appreciated. I would have liked a gym, but there is one located not far from the villa.

It was a shame that it rained for some of the days, but we have a new favorite!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

For the price that we are paying for $998 SGD (after all taxes incl.), this villa served quite its purpose, other than a few disappointments. What you see is what you get.

The location is quite off the beaten tracks but yet we still managed to hear the passing of motor vehicles from our villa (we stayed in Villa 2). And since it was near an alley with passing motor cycles and cars, it was not as private or quiet as expected. The villa floors were also pretty dusty, which we managed to get our butler to assist to mop up the floors. Do be careful while making your way in to the Villa as the path in are made stone steps with gaps in between and its quite dangerous at night when its dimly lit.

Beautiful Bali Villas get their water supply from undergrounds sources which gave an "oily" after-feel every time after washing up. The room floors were in parquet and its pretty "oily" & "slippery" so do be careful when walking in the rooms. Would suggest brushing your teeths with mineral water or drinking water instead (not sure if its perfectly safe for oral usage).

The fans in living and dining areas were strong, pretty cooling for Bali's scorching weather. But the aircons in the rooms were pretty weak. Even though we switched it to the lowest with the max fans speed, it took quite a while for the room to cool.

WiFi connection was weird. Even though we stayed in Villa 2 (which supposedly we are supposed to connect to Villa 2's WiFI since the signal was best) we are constantly unable to log-in. We had to used connections from other Villas (eg VIlla 1 & 4) which didnt had signals as good but was still able to log in with.

Breakfast is minimal. You are able to have a choice of American (1 sausage, scrambled eggs, toast), Indonesian (mee goreng which is made from their local Indomie), Continental (1 banana pancake). Dont expect much, but if you would like more you can buy your own ingredients and get your butlers to cook for you (we bought our own bacon for the 2nd morning). They do provide fruits daily (papaya, watermelon, honeydew).

But this Villas boasted their hospitality. Our personal assistant was Gede and he was very patient with our request (we did an inhouse massage on our 3rd night and he was very prompt and patient in checking the prices for us, walking to and fro frm the front desk to our villas from his front desk etc). Not only just him, his colleagues were all smiley and very helpful.

I especially love the pool and the fact that you are able to watch tv (located in the living area) while swimming in the pool. And the boys enjoyed the vast programmes and 3D movies the living room tv offered.

Drinking water is readily available with a dispenser for hot/cold water, so you do not need to worry about lugging in bottles of drinking water or boiling hot water for your beverages.

Overall, it was not the best Villa experience we expected for the price paid but the hospitality from the staff was commendable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank limweiyingcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

As we are a busy working couple, we needed a break. Through one of our friends we booked at Beautiful Bali Villas. It has offered us all we need, the lovely environment of the villa, privacy, well trained staff,helpful, kindly. Located very strategic, in walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JND9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagisaBali, Guest Relations Manager at Beautiful Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagisaBali, Guest Relations Manager at Beautiful Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews