We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and very friedly enviroment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waroeng Tropical

Waroeng Tropical
Ranked #94 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian, Bar, Pizza, International, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and very friedly enviroment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

treated to good food and very friendly staff with a live band that even puts up a performance for kids and adults alike strumming kids tunes to make the kids feel at home.

Staff was all very service orientated and even took time to play with the kids with families dining in the restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    27
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice little restaurant with friendly staff. We had pizza and Ayan pedal an which were both tasty. Quick service and a nice place to sit and watch the street activity.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Here's where we came back for more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We chanced on this place for lunch on our first day in Bali, and found ourselves back for several of our meals during our stay in Bali in late Feb. Simply put, the food was good, the service was friendly, and there was live music sometimes at night. It's a family friendly place -- we saw groups as large as a dozen and including a few kids enjoying themselves on more than one occasion. Yet, for those of us who wanted to be left alone or with a friend, we had the space to have our dinner in peace. Food choices are personal, and ours are the duck done in Balinese style, the spring rolls, the satay and the banana pancake (!). Drinks are good here -- ice cold beer, and cocktail mixed the way you like it. Free wifi while you wait for your food is a boon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank lalangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great meal and good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went to Warung Tropical twice while we stayed in Bali. Great night they had really good music our whole table was up dancing. The food was great and the staff awesome. Will return next visit to Bali

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank bellajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

If you want a great meal at a great price with some great atmosphere then this is the place. The owners and staff are fantastic at making sure you have a great night laughing and playing games and magic tricks with the kids. Food is pretty good too and well priced with the ribs at $9. Fish fillet in lemon and garlic is my sons favourite at $7. DVD hawkers can get abit annoying after the 30th one but thats just part of bali. love this place and wiil be back in may

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank wazza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Waroeng Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing