We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish food”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bloody Sweet

Bloody Sweet
Ranked #130 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Rubbish food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

If I could give it a zero I would. Staff were nice that was it. We were shocked when the bill came to so much especially seeing the food was rubbish. Never again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    31
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best food in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have eaten here quite a few times now. Both lunches and dinners and the meals are truly superb. I like that you can watch your meal being prepared. That you can thank the chefs in person so that your feedback does get to them and lets them know that their cooking is well liked and appreciated. The service is always spot on. The live music is great, we did the conga line one night, quite a few of the tables joined in, it was alot of fun. A really nice atmosphere with absolutely sensational food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 0freespirit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the prawn special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The food and the staff here are great. I realy enjoyed the prawn special. I liked the idea of being able to see the chefs cooking behind a glass area so you can watch them. The live band is good and the drinks are nice and cold. I cant wait to get back there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Singapore praws”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have only been here the once around october 2012 and loved it. The price was about $10 aus per meal. I had the singapore prawn last time and there was a lot of big prawns for this price. I know there is a lot of places in bali with a cheeper price but they only give you like 6 prawns and salad or chips for $6aus. This was a large serve for $10. They didnt mind that we had drinks in our hands as we walked in from elsewhere. When we go back soon i want to take my daughter there. It faces west and has a big front ( very open ) this made for a cooler night. If you want somewhere realy nice in bali to impress someone and spend just a little more than usual this is it. You may even save money here as you wont kneed seconds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gone down since last time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The quality of food and service has gone down since last time. It seems that they are satisfied to grab the passers-by but the live band was not interested in entertaining (so should not be surprised the customers were not interested in them) and the food which we enjoyed previously has gone downhill. The place needs some energy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloody Sweet also viewed

 

Been to Bloody Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing