We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
847
394
68
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
394
68
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromeos restaurantpool access roomlong poolbeach accessevery eveninghotel guestslegian beachrooms are modernpool sideacross the roadwould highly recommend this hotelminute walk to the beachmini martstaff were amazingspent nightsmoney changerthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We were recommended to the Ossotel for our first visit to Bali.
We were not disappointed. All of the staff were amazing. Always greeted with a hello, good morning/afternoon/evening by your first name and a smile anytime of the day.
Their customer service is 5 star. Always willing to give you advice or a helping hand on what to do and where to go!
Their rooms are very clean and roomy and their beds are very comfy.

Julie & Nathan
Adelaide, SA, Australia

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Dear Julie & Nathan,
Thank you for writing your feedback which we value greatly. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel especially on your first visit to Bali and glad to know that you enjoyed it. We take a lot of effort to personalize the service for our guests' individual needs. I'd like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our amazing staffs as well as the room. With your positive feedback, our team will certainly be motivated to strive and enhance further our guest interactions. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Came here for our honeymoon. Perfect location- close to the beach and shopping areas. The staff is AMAZING and so friendly. Pretty much waited on us hand and foot. Be aware, there is construction going on next door, but was never loud enough or late enough to keep us awake. Beautiful pool area too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Valerie V,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you on your honeymoon stay with us at Ossotel and glad to know that you had enjoyed. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and services are efficient to maintain our standard. We strive to provide friendly service, comfortable and modern accommodation to all of our guests. I'd like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our amazing and friendly staffs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights....
Hotel located at a good location and the room was clean. Friendly staff, attentive yet not intrusive. Throughout the stay, we were sincerely greeted by every staff, and that really make our day. As our stay coincides with my partner's birthday, the staff surprised us with a birthday song and cake while we were having our breakfast at the restaurant. We were definitely touched by this gesture, especially with every staff wishing her Happy Birthday.

The only bad point was that there were alot of mosquitoes in the lobby, as well as in our room at the first night, didn't have a good sleep on that day. We highlighted to the front desk the next day, and they immediately place a electronic repellent in the room, and that helped to improve our sleep. Really appreciate for the immediate response to the issue.

Despite the minor issue, it's a great hotel to stay in, with recommended activities drafted out and placed in our room everyday. It is a really nice touch by the front desk.
Great stuff there, Ossotel!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear michael_teech,
Thank you for writing your feedback which we value greatly. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for 3 nights at Ossotel and glad to know that you enjoyed it. We take a lot of effort to personalize the service for our guests' individual needs. I'd like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our friendly staffs. It is unfortunate that you did experience a minor issue on your first night due to the mosquito and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience may caused. However, I am happy that our team were responsive and able to make alternative arrangements quickly. With your positive feedback, our team will certainly be motivated to strive and enhance further our guest interactions. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Helpful and friendly staff, clean room so, great location. Short walk to go to the beach and walk from beach to Kuta. Easy and enjoyable walk along the beach to Seminyak. Many choices of food just a door step away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear Adeline S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and glad to know that you had enjoyed it. We aim to exceed guest expectations and always try to make it a most memorable one for our guests. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Staff and management were excellent. Friendly and considerate to all our needs. Rooms were clean and fresh. This is a Hotel not a Resort. Meaning we ventured out , all day, everyday. It was perfect as we had very comfortable beds, a lovely room & a very modern bathroom. Shower was fantastic.
I would stay there again and again. I have made some lovely friends. Generous caring staff. Thank you all.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms would be the same. Any choice is good.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear Bernadette B,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and glad to know that you had enjoyed. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and services are efficient to maintain our standard. We strive to provide friendly service, comfortable and modern accommodation to all of our guests. I'd like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our generous caring staffs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews