We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ossotel
Nearby Hotels
$241
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Legian Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
$47
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$78
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$81
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$80
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
802
370
64
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
370
64
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomromeos restaurantbeach accessthe ground floor roomshotel guestsevery eveninglegian beachmodern hotelpool sideacross the roadwould highly recommend this hotelminute walk to the beachmini martmoney changerspent nightsstaff were amazingamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is fantastic, it is close to everything like the beach, restaurants, shops and nightlife. The room was really spacious and decorated in a modern style, and I had pool on my balcony step. I stayed in room 117, junior suite, and the bathroom was really big. The 60´TV and the hotel service was outstanding. And one of the most distinctive services is the restaurant Romeos. I usually don´t stay in the hotel for my meals, but here you have the best quality and service from breakfast to dinner... and if you like music it defiantly has the vive of the different moods for the time of day.
For sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Jonathan G,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experiences at
Ossotel. Also, thank you for the compliment on our meals at Romeos that has
been carefully created by our Chef Banjar. We do appreciate your
recommendations. We trust you will be coming back to stay with us in the
near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

After travelling to Bali now for over 30 years I know the smells, how lovely the people are and how there is a slow time frame for everything. But this hotel is new so thought give it a go. First the room stunk like Bali drain u could not keep aircon on when u went out so every time u came back it was hot and smelly could no swim in pool it got no sun at all. The staff were not friendly breakfast was a joke 6 people in the restaurant how does it take 20 mins to cook 2 eggs not just 1 morning but every morning would not recommend this hotel to anyone stay at the magani same price and 100 times better

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Linda4756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Linda4756,
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to know that your experience at
Ossotel did not meet your expectations. I have noted some of your concerns
that made you feel unsatisfactory such as no sun by the
pool; we do get sun on our pool deck most of the time during
the year as it stretches from east to west...Unfortunately during this month
the sun rises and sets in a slightly different angle. However, we thank you
for the constructive comments which we will address and make some improvements
in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff were excellent. The rooms clean and serviced to a high standard. The food was great and the cocktails superb. Great location, easy access to beach. No direct sun to the pool but that was okay for me as I burn easily. Service fast and staff are happy to oblige with requests for extra towels, seats etc. Great to have fast wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenJulie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear QueenJulie1958,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy
that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliments to our staffs and services. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Totally enjoy our stay in Bali with Ossotel. With easy access to Legian beach (except some unpleasant experience with the beach vendor) otherwise great experience with all their friendly staff who made our stay that much more fun

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Danny L,
Thank you for your great review and we were very glad to know that you had
enjoyed the experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our
gratitude for your compliments on our friendly staffs. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff were excellent, food was good, the rooms were clean and kept in a high standard, the hotel is situated in the heart of legian, where you can shop and get to the many restraunts which are all within walking distance, the pool area suited me fine as its a long one which allowed me to do laps as my form of exercise, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, who were keen and helpfull at all times, we would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: corner suites have a bit more space
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felix k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear felix k,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy
that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment to our room, food,
and the staffs. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and
recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews