We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfort, Cheap but Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have spend my holiday last month, and this hotel serve me very well. I feel comfort with their clean room, i think i will back to this hotel again on my next turn in Bali, Cheap cost but classy.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yantiuni87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hii Yanti,
Good Day to you !
Thank you for great review in Tripadvisor. We are happy to present the best service to you and your family . Wish to see you in next trip to Bali, for sure in Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali .


Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@NeoHotels.Com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Strategically located hotel . Three convenience stores nearby . Staff are very friendly and helpful . Room clean and comfy bed despite room not spacious . Within walking distance to Kuta beach . the road leading to Kuta beach flanked by stores , cafés and pubs . Make sure to bargain hard if you like the goods at these stores . If you do not want to walk , you can take a cab to Kuta beach .it costs about IDR 200,000 . Flag the blue bird taxi , they charge the fare based on meter. The hotel website www.Neohotels.com provides one stop service . such as airport transfer , free shuttle service to shopping mall 3 times daily . and day tours to various place of interest in Bali . It charges IDR 550,00 for 8 hours ,
The only drawback of the hotel is the bath room and toilet without a divider .When bathing , the water flowing to the toilet as well causing the toilet floor wet .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Good Day Tony,
Happy to see your review just now and glad to know you are in pleasant stay with us. Also we are thankfull for informing us about the bathroom, due by the land are not so wide then we do the best structure to have a shower room . When you visit Bali next time, we will present the speciall room for you of course .
Have a Great Day ya!!

Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I booked an overnight stop for 8 of us after flying in late on our way to Sanur. We didnt expect much for the low cost. We were incredibly surprised. This funky hotel is very clean and fresh in a great location. The young staff are very attentive and helpful, and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. The pool was equally small but great for a cool dip.
The bedrooms are small but very clean, the same for bathrooms.

This hotel far exceeded our expectations and you could do a lot worse than calling the 'Neo' home-base if staying in Kuta/Legian. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Very happy to see your great review in Tripadvisor today, Of course your satisfaction is our responsibility and we wish to see you for next arrival.
Invitation to enjoy a cup of coffee in NOODLES NOW CAFE will be great to spent your afternoon in NEO KUTA JELANTIK BALI .


Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great hotel especially when you consider the price. Bedroom & bathroom a bit small, but the location is perfect. It's about 100meters from legian, the center of kuta. Highly recomended. The important thing is the cool staffs who were very helpful and friendly. They even help me when i got problem with my car. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hii Rusdy,
Good Day to you...
Thank You for your great review to Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali. We are happy to serve you during your stay . Wish to see you in next trip to Bali and come back stay with us for sure.

Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@Neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place was like a little slice of the first world in a very dirty neighbourhood. Legian/Kuta is overwhelming at the best of times, so it was great to have this place to go back to every evening or when it got to much out on the street. The room was good, they let me hire a dvd player for rp30k/day which is the same as at those video stores that are everywhere, so quite cheap. I ate at the restaurant downstairs once (when I was too tired to go exploring) and it was good food - and very attentive (and handsome) wait staff. Occasionally the real world would seep in, for example after a particularly monsoony storm - the sewage system in the surrounding streets was bubbling up a bit but even though the smell got into the hallway it didn't make it into my room so that was ok and not their fault. The only thing I didn't like in 6 days of staying here was the laundry charge - it was about 10 times what is normal. I know people expect a higher charge, but maybe 2 or 3 times would have been acceptable, but 10 times seems excessive. Since everything else was good though, I just paid the $15 - and my room was only $25/night so I was really happy all in all. Of course there is no pool - that would have been perfect, but it's not that kind of a place. Last advice: USE the 'do not disturb' sign, because if you don't they will knock until you answer, even if it's just to tell them to go away. And then they will come back an hour later.

Room Tip: Just don't get the ground floor (level 1) - I was in level 5 and I was fine, but level 1 is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGreatSpaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are happy to be your choosen hotel for your holiday . Thank You for your great comment in Tripadvisor .
For the laundry price, we will do review this . Again, we are thankfull at all .
Let us know when you will come back to Bali, we will presents speciall dinner for you in NOODLES NOW CAFE .

Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and cool hotel with a good value spent 17 days and travel around bali Lydia was perfect from the first day until the last one and so was all the others Clean Clean Clean and Nice food. Cannot wait to come back maybe next year
....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hii Christian,
Happy to see your email. Thank You for being our priviledge guest in NEO KUTA JELANTIK BALI.
Will see you in next year with your lovely family here . We will so missing you.
Neo,,, Ready to Rockin' You !!!


Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We arrived in Denpasar with the request of an airport pick up. However, after looking around 20ish minutes or so, there wasn't a sign for us. We eventually took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and shared our experience with the front desk.

The hotel in return for the mix-up gave us the re-turn taxi to the airport, that we had reserved, for free! The service after that was fantastic (which I had prior read)! The front desk was helpful and went out of their way for service.

The rooms were also very comfortable. The bed was large, the bathroom shower offered hot water with good pressure, appliances are new and the room was clean. The hotel is in a great location and the price is terrific!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almchenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear almchenry,
Happy Holiday in Bali.. So happy to see your email and the great comment here . We do very apologize for this pick up case . Promise you this will not happen on next .
Let us know you next trip to Bali and happy to see you in dinner invitation in NOODLES NOW CAFE of Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali .


Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#26 of 88 in Legian
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#14 of 88 in Legian
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#56 of 88 in Legian
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fashion Hotel Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik

Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik 188, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#18 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $17 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NEO - Kuta, Jelantik has been designed from a guests’ perspective and is ideal for guests on a budget while still offering features and amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV’s, DVD players, mini bars, tea/coffee makers, hairdryers, vanity mirrors, complimentary High Speed Wi-Fi and IDD telephones. Designed in a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. What separates Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik from the competition is that extra dimension of design with facilities and services that guests really want and appreciate.Designed and run as a user friendly destination, the hotel strives to cater to the world’s growing population of discerning travelers who want to spend some quality lounging time in interesting and stimulating surroundings. All NEO hotels are non-smoking hotels which means absolutely no smoking anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing