We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet Night”

Tenkai Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Night”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the best Japanese restaurants in Bali. Whilst the inside restaurant can be a little chilly due to high air-conditioning, the outside terrace is a lovely vantage point to take in the nearby lit pool at night and soak up the night air. The food on Buffet nights is outstanding - the freshest and best sushi and sashimi you will find and freshly made in front of your eyes. A huge array of salads and fresh vegetables, large selection and variety of hot foods and freshly cooked tempura to order as well as cooked to order Teppanyaki. There is literally something for everyone and the price is very reasonable. Don't eat lunch before you go as the variety of food will keep you going back for more to try. A dessert bar proves a lovely end to the meal. Drinks are a little pricey but don't miss this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgirlalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    21
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My absolute favorite Japanese Restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've lived in Japan so I'm pretty sure I am qualified to say in terms of Japanese food and quality - Tenkai is just superb. The Tuesday night buffet has amazing sashimi, a sushi stand, a tempanyaki grill, a tempura bar and so many other delicious morsels that I have to go back every time I go to Bali.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CinzyBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best buffet ever”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This was the best meal that I have had in a long time. I love Japanese & the raw fish melted in your mouth. I don't eat much cooked Japanese, but my boyfriend loved the cooked food as much as he loved the raw.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duranbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili Timor Leste
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So pleased we ate at Tenkai Japanese Restaurant”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went to the buffet dinner last night and it was wonderful. The shashimi was fresh and all the food was delicious. It was very good value for the price. The restaurant is small and tastefully decorated. We recommend this restaurant highly and will eat there again. I would suggest making a reservation as there were only a couple of spare tables when we arrived at 7.15pm (the buffet started at 6.30pm).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winmalee, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could there be anything wrong at the Padma??”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed, ate, swam, drank...there is nothing bad to say about any corner of the Padma Resort. Would eat at any Padma restaurant every time I return to Bali...

Helpful?
Thank Kaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenkai Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tenkai Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing