We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bali breakfasts”
Review of Donbiu

Donbiu
Ranked #54 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bali breakfasts”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Padma breakfasts are wonderful. The selection of fresh vegetable and fruit juices is comprehensive and always changing. There is a huge variety of very fresh and beautifully presented food. The coffee is good and the staff are beautiful. I highly recommend Donbiu..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meningie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfasts”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had our second holiday at the Padma recently and one thing that will keep us coming back is the brilliant breakfast they offer. So much choice and a great setting. We ate quite early because of our young children so never had trouble with seating, and although it is busy it's not a noisy area. It can get a bit warm unless you find a table under a fan, otherwise ask to be seated around the edge or outdoors. Must give a special mention to the lovely Murtini, who is one of the service staff, she does a great job and also did all of our babysitting on our recent visit! Top tip: walk around all of the food stations so you can plan your attack, or just go straight to the pancake station like I did :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eqvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a regular to the Padma (5th Stay) we always love to feast at the Donbiu wether it is at breakfast time which has best selection of breakfast options I have ever seen at a resort world wide. The choice is yours, continental, Asian or western you are never short of options here. The lovely fresh fruit is constantly restocked as is the fresh fruit juices all are exceptional. The cooks at the egg station are always happy to cook you a lovely omelette or some poached eggs - I prefer medium. Well the pancake lady is the best, there is always standard pancakes and waffles ready to consume, however I just love those freshly made to order banana pancakes - they are too die for.

Now about the Theme Dinners, they are also exceptional, however hotel guests should patronise these more as they probably are unaware of the fact that the Donbiu put on a fantastic selection of really tasty treats at each one of these. We decided to go to 3 theme dinners during our stay and these were the Flavours of Italy and the new Asian Street Food - both of these were amazing. We decided to go to the Asian Street food night 2 times, as we just love this food which was a combination of Thai, Indonesian, Singapore and Malay. Most of these dishes are freshly cooked at little food stations located around the restaurant - the ambience was really 'hawker' style. I have included a few photos for you to view along with this review. I will be back at the Padma again in September and I cannot wait to get back to the Donbiu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Asian street food night was a great way to try so many different cuisines all at once! A great idea and many many delicious treats!! :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HKB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food good price”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate here a few times and found the standard was consistent.
Clean area and good food. Bit expensive compared to outside the resort

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank snaggledraws54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Donbiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing