We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small little cozy hotel with some style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small little cozy hotel with some style”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Family loved this hotel. Close to shopping of legian and kuta and the night life.
Also just cross the road and you are on the legian beach.
Loved the great breakfast and the pool. Also loved the bath being outside.
The only thing is that the room is a little small with the layout they have.
If you love the buzz of kuta and legian this is a great choice.
Also a myriad choice of beach activities and restaurants right at your doorstep.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool . There are a few that are facing a wall garden. Also high room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chow tien w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    470
    147
    48
    20
See reviews for
329
803
96
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed at The Stones for a week in deluxe pool view with bath. What a fantastic accommodation choice, staff were fabulous always greeting us with a smile. Check in was smooth, breakfast was lovely and could even get cappuccino. Rooms are lovely, beds very comfortable. Pool was amazing but a little cold due to shade. Thankyou for your hospitality

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmtl3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and great to hear that you had a good stay with us.
It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool, rooms, food and beverage and of course not forgetting the Talents that deliver the service that we called the Stones Experience!

We hoped to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Stones Hotel was lovely, the pool is one of the best resort pools I have seen. The staff were really polite and so friendly. The security was very tight, checking all incoming cars. you also had to scan your luggage, handbags and shopping everytime you entered the hotel. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds and pillows. I shared a twin room with a balcony with my friend. The only negative thing I will say is that the room of the door opens straight into the bathroom which is an extremely odd layout for privacy and they only had a curtain that you could draw to divide the room and the bathroom which was pretty poor for privacy, especially when sharing with a friend. Apart from that, there was nothing I could fault about the hotel. The drinks, food and buffet breakfast were amazing !! The proximity to the beach was great, as its just across the road and the new beachwalk shopping centre is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

It's a delight to hear that you had a good stay with us. The associates of the hotel will continue to be an important part of the hotel success and we are happy to hear that the service was done at the highest level!

Security is very important for us and the fulcrum of the hotel operations with the safety of our guests as our utmost priority. The hotel room layout with the bathroom that is located close to the main door is part of a modern concept. This concept is done with a minimalist look and presenting with clean room upkeep!

The food and beverage will continue to drive with new ideas and concepts with a team driven with passion!

You are right when you mentioned that due to the location of the hotel, Beach walk shopping mall is a mere walking distance! Great shopping therapy for anyone!

Hope to see you soon Lana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

The Stones Hotel is an amazing place to stay. Would recommend it for any couples, or friends. The hotel is very welcoming, you a greeted with a Popsicle and check in is very easy.

We stayed in a lead room, it was lovely. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Great selection of tv and mini bar. Shower and bathroom are all open, is sharing with friends their is a curtain you can close. However the rooms aren't very private. I would recommend upgrading to the pool view rooms, some have spas on the deck and others a bath. The look amazing!!

Facilities are some the best I have ever stayed in. The buffet breakfast was delicious, my favourite it the waffles and frozen ice cream. If you are not staying here go to the buffet anyway. The nasi is amazing also, there is one with lobster in it!!

The beach is across the road, which is great for sunset. Alternatively check out the infamy pool bar out the front or the Pullman poor bar. The pool at the Stones is beautiful, kabanas, beanbags, and sun lounges all at your ready. For night time fun check out uncle norms for local bar, mexicola in seminyak or papas just to name a few!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmineo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operation at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your Trip advisor review.

It's great to hear that you had a good stay with us!

The rooms with a pool view are always the popular choices with rooms that come with bath tubs and plunge pool to choose from! Excellent choice when you come back to your room and would like to unwind after a day of moving around in Bali.

The breakfast has gone through a more intensive makeover with Chef Christopher Troy Smith leading the way! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the sumptuous offerings and will continue to ensure that it’s always going to be our mantra; BBB; Best Breakfast in Bali!

Thank you once again Jasmine and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights, first night is very nice but the second night, i feel horrible... I got electrocuted when i took a muffin in their breakfast buffet and complained to the staff but got no response. Then the security treated me differently from the first night, not polite anymore... I couldn't understand why the treatment can be so different in two days... Was recommending this hotel to my relatives before but now not anymore...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Farah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, Farah.

We are sorry about the incident that you've mentioned and could you kindly email me with more details at feedback@stoneshotelbali.com.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in Kuta and just located opposite the beach, the location can't be any better!

Security for the hotel was also tight. All cars were checked and you will have to go through a metal detector before stepping into the lobby.

The service was excellent! They will arrange for taxi if you need to. Everyone was very polite and you will always be greeted with a smile. Had an enjoyable and unforgettable 3 nights stay there!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yeap86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

The security setup is an important aspect of the Hotel operations. The Marriott standards that we follow and setups is also in line with working with the local authorities on threat updates that we receive and will continue to ensure that our guests will always have a safe stay with us.

The Legian beach is a public beach and is walking distance from our hotel. Another great reason for our guests is that Seminyak is round the corner and easy to do the necessary shopping and dining!

Thank you very much Yeap and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Fixture and furnishing are contemporary / urban (inside the room you feel like you are in a city rather than a resort). Just not recommended for families with children as:
1. there is limited activities for kids on the property.
2. beach is across a very busy street

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank TCTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

We do have a kids club called Jasper Club for kids between the ages of 4 to 10 years old. We have activities lined for kids within the above age group and our facilities include PSP console and a movie screening room as well.

As the hotel is located in Kuta and Legian street, the beach is open to public.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing