We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

i was there till now. good service, good place, i recommended this hotel. the best for food hunting. the best swimming pool. good location. i got surprise from the waiter. i felt so special and i will come yo this hotel again.. thank you the stones

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Afandy Hajier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    458
    144
    45
    19
See reviews for
321
793
95
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Just got back from a quick stopover 5 night stay in Bali. We stayed at the Stones because of all the good reviews it's had and they are all true. Stayed in many hotels in my years but have never seen a breakfast which is laid out like this. It is the best I have had, it's amazing. If you want to stay in a no hassle, classy, safe establishment choose here. Not many aussie bogans stay here as probably a bit classy, which is good because they are everywhere as soon as you step outside. Been to Bali over 10 times now and usually stay in Villas but would definately stay here again. Great Staff Great everything. No Complaints.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPFC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent 12 nights at the Stones, and used it as our base to play golf on Bali. It is a new property, and we liked the modern design. The building is a big U, with a big pool in the middle. Transats, beanbags around it, great! It is shielded from the noise of the beach road in front. The rooms are well equipped, the bath tub on the balcony is an original feature (yes there are curtains for privacy) The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen and tasted, even the 12th morning I was not bored with it! The restaurant offers a variety of excellent dishes, at reasonable prices ( the Steak Night is worthwhile, great meat) The staff, as anywhere in Indonesia is very friendly and helpful, but don't expect them to understand your English. In any case they'll say Yes Sir. You just have to cross the road to get on the large (public) beach. Locals sell drinks and rent out sunbeds ($15 per day, negociable :-) The tide is strong, and so are the waves, not ideal for swimming, but surfers love it. Many shops at any level are within walking distance. However, it is Kuta Beach, so tourists galore, but the hotel is an excellent escape. We liked it.

Room Tip: Pool side is better, but ground floor rooms have wet terrace, meaning private jacuzzi, not very prac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ok... I'm a totally fussy traveller. We have been to Bali at least 6 times over the last decade and as Bali has changed so much over this time I get nervous booking accommodation as what was hot 2 years ago can be what is not now. After spending way too many hours researching online. I booked the stones. We normally spend 2 weeks at the padma, but this has some construction going on. Well I'm glade it did. The stones has been an amazing experience. Though this hotel is not nor does it resemble traditional Balinese style accommodation- it's more Miami meets Hollywood .. It does not lack genuine Balinese service. We are booked for 10 nights and already 3 nights in and I still can't wipe the smile off my face! Check in was smooth, breakfast is amazing- with something for everyone. Chefs on hand to cook your eggs and staff squeezing fresh juice. Plenty of fruit, pastries, hot dishes etc. It would be hard to fault. Poolside menu is not overly priced and so far has been delicious. We have had dinner and drinks by the pool and have not left disappointed. As mentioned only a few days in and I'm one happy lady ! Rooms are very clean and modern and well designed. We have a deluxe pool view. Try and get a room on a higher floor and request a room that is not shaded by the few strangely planted palm trees that obstruct your view, unless you want nothing but privacy. Bathtub and lounge on the deck has been a god send. The pool is lovely most of the day, have had no issues getting sunbeds. Also light entertainment in the late afternoons. Yesterday fire dancers and drummers... Today saxophone on the stairs.
My son has spent a couple of hours in the kids club each day and keeps asking to go back Even though he is the only one there. Older kids can be entertained by the wii and playstation and younger with arts n craft. The staff have been more then wonderful and have even spent sometime with him to teach him a few Balinese words. Security is fantastic. I have read some people think its excessive. Well I think its great. Takes no longer then 30 seconds of your time to walk through a metal detector and baggage X-ray.
This hotel is set back from the Main Street so it is very quiet. The beach is only a 2 min walk across the road. As it is set back there are no beach views from any of the rooms.
I was worried that it would be full of hipsters and designer 20
something's ... But so far has been nothing but wonderful. Please not that this hotel is a hotel and not a resort. If you are after a more traditional style of holiday I would probably stay else where - but if you are after some plush plush with great service... Look no further !!!
P.S - I should probably mention that I'm a travel agent too... Well a fussy one at that :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Stones oozes class, staff are friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much. The rooms are fantastic but will test your boundaries in regard to privacy (toilet, bathroom, shower with all wall to wall mirrors) little bit daunting. The balcony bath is magic, the gym facilities are exceptional. The pool is good without being the epicentre of the hotel, lounges are around the whole pool and bungalows are available.

Room Tip: book a balcony bath room, the others don't have a balcony. put a book or a hat on a pool side l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My partner and I were nervous about returning to Bali after both being ill previously. This time we did it very differently and for our first four nights stayed at The Stones.
From the moment we went through the security checks we knew we were on a winner. Although on the main beach road the hotel is a sanctuary of calm . A large cool efficient reception for easy book in, a reasonably small but well designed and extremely comfortable room. Breakfast was fabulous, with every thing and more that you could want and staff always happy to oblige. Although there were children at the resort it certainly wasn't loud and over run. All up I thought this resort ticked all the boxes and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Stones Hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever been to (and I'm coming from a hotel background!).
The location is perfect - right at the beach and in the middle of the happenings. Restaurants, bars etc.... everything is in walking distance.
The food is absolutely delicious and boasts a huge variety for the breakfast buffet.
The hotel area is so supernice that you are not even so tempted to leave the hotel. :-) in the late evening they have life music by the pool and the atmosphere is great.
the staff is superfriendly and extremely helpful.

the only problem we had was that we booked our ferry to Gili with the Concierge. We were told that we would be picked up at 8 in the morning. we wanted to make sure that all would go smooth so we checked back 3 times (reassuring it upon booking, checking back on the following day and again at the evening before departure). in the morning, we woke up early, checked out and waited in the lobby. when the transfer didn't arrive, we checked back with concierge at least 5 times. finally we were picked up at 11 am (3 hours too late) and had to take the afternoon ferry. When we complained at the ferry terminal about the delay, we were SHOWN (we wanted to see it bec we couldn't believe it!) a text message which stated that the name of our hotel was "stoner hotel".... the message didn't mention anything about the location (they could have at least said that it is located in Legian or mentioned a landmark close to the hotel in order to avoid misunderstanding). This whole issue cost us a full day of our holiday (instead of arriving on Gili at 11am, we finally arrived at 5pm!).
When we brought this issue to the attention of the hotel afterwards, we received the disappointing answer from the hotel, blaming it on some agency not getting it right (quite unprofessional way of handling complaints!).

Room Tip: try to avoid the basement floor as all other guests will have a great view directly into your bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing