We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great break”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the Stones with 3 friends in late June and we had a fantastic time. The rooms are in top condition, spacious and always clean. Food at the hotel is delicious and the drinks are cold and refreshing. Enjoyed a few Bintangs from the pool bar on more than one occasion. The hotel provided a very relaxing atmosphere during our stay.
The corridors at night time can become a little noisy however the comfortable beds ensured that most nights a pleasant sleep was had.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    445
    140
    44
    19
See reviews for
311
781
94
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights with my husband. We were booked in standard room but upon arrival decided to upgrade to deluxe but unfortunately no deluxe was available on that night so had to settle for a better upgrade the premium room on ground level with a private plunge/jacuzzi pool. I must say the room is a little squeezy with the exception of the bath area that has got a larger space as is incorporated with the entrance of the room means when you open your door to the room first thing you see is the bath area. I don't mind this concept as I like large bath area especially a curtain is provided for privacy between the sleeping area and the bath area. It also serves as a blind in the night when we are sleeping while we kept the lights on.
What we dont like about this room is that the plunge/jacuzzi pool stops working after 7or 8pm which is quite strange due to what they explained that it needs cleaning. To me it makes no sense as most guests i think would like to relax in there in the evening like after dinner when they retire to thier rooms. As in the day who wants to stay in the room as the swimming pool outside is so spacious and beautiful with a lovely hot jacuzzi bubbling away. To me the room plunge/jacuzzi pool is good to use only in the evenings. We were disappointed so the next morning we checked with front counter if a deluxe room with the bath tub on the balcony is available. Lucky enough there is one available so we moved and the room seems a little more spacious than the premium one. The balcony is great with a sofa and bath tub overlooking the swimming pool. Is really nice and at any time we can soak ourselves in the bath bath with no restrictions and enjoy overlooking the sceneries. There is a curtain to draw close for privacy.

Breakfast is good with lots of varieties and restaurant food is good too. Price is reasonable. We had most of our meals in the hotel as we enjoyed the food.

90% of staff are friendly especially the front desk. As for the pool staff is questionable.

Do note this hotel is located at the end of kuta beach so is quite a distance to walk to the more happening places for food and shopping. The nearest about 10 ten mins is The Beachwalk Mall beside Sheraton hotel.

All said I would recommend this hotel for a good relaxation stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on high floor with bath tub on balcony facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Stones represents classic style to suit its name but has modernity inside. The pool is excellent and equipped with Jacuzzi. Breakfast tastes so great combined with Balinese traditionality and the staff gives out samples of Javanese herbal drinks to try out. The hotel is very clean, well organized along with great services from friendly employees. I like the way they decorate the bathroom, it looks simple and romantic as well (this is one of regular bedroom on 5th floor). The location is conveniently around end of Kuta beach road, nearby mall and shops with the beach locates just across the street.

Room Tip: They have pool-side rooms, outside bath-tub rooms, regular rooms in higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very nice and classy hotel, excellent buffet breakfast probably the best Ive seen. Pool was lovely with the day beds which were great and the swim up bar. Very quiet hotel with not much going on, definately not a party hotel and there werent many kids. My only disappointing aspect of this hotel is that the room we had did not have a balcony and was quite small in size so it didnt feel like bali when in the hotel room. Located accross the road from the beach however not many restaurants around you have to walk or cab it around to Melasti St.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool it has a balcony and is larger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madtravellerbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have just returned from our second stay at the Stones with my husband and 8 year old daughter - our last stay was October 2013 and I didn't think it could get any better but it did.
What a wonderful 11 nights we have just had there.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and serviced twice a day. We had the deluxe pool view room which was perfect for a family with one or two children.
The breakfast is absolutely amazing - we sat outside in the most beautiful setting but those who prefer air conditioning are also catered for inside.
We had our lunch by the pool most days and never tired of the selection - the mie gorang was so delicious and a favourite of ours.
My daughter loved visiting the kids club where they had a different activity each hr from origami to learning Indonesian phrases. The playstation and WII were a hit with the boys.
The Stones has the most gorgeous foyer area and you must check out the lobby toilets - they are fit for a queen.
The hotel is in on the border of Legian and Kuta and you could not ask for a better spot to walk to the markets , The new Beachwalk Shopping Centre and the beach is right across the road where you can have massages, hire surfboards or just sit and have a drink to watch the sunset.
All in all there is absolutely nothing we could fault about this beautiful hotel - specIal mention must go to Dui at Reception who went out of her way to make us feel special, Ani at breakfast who welcomed us each morning by our names with a beautiful smile and a big Thankyou to Lina, Ita and Noppy from The Kids Club - we had tears saying goodbye ... Until next time The Stones xxx

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Stones as a couple in the Pool Suite and absolutely loved it! The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. Loved the pool area - very relaxing vibe to it. As others have suggested, the service is impeccable. I don't usually write reviews but this hotel truly warrented one. We have already booked our next stay with them! I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Pool suites have 2 rooms and 2 balconies. Heaps of space and well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisdo2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we check in.. We mentions that I am nois sensative. But they jus gave us a bad room with noice comming from building construktions next to the Hotel. There was a lot off emty rooms, to the pool.. but they where nothing to do... BAD SERVICE.....

Room Tip: Ask for Room to the pool..... Else there will be a lot off noice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smukfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing