We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing - 5 Stones!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing - 5 Stones!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We visited the hotel through highly recommended by a friend on choosing The Stones hotel that is a MUST! A perfect choice with a peace of mind indeed!
The safety and security measures by the hotel officers are commendable, the security team do really make their checks and presence felt as you enter and exit the hotel with metal detectors and bag checks! The warmth smiles by all employees you met and greeted are consistent- you know they had a good training just not the lovely Bali smiles. Registration was a delightful experience! Greeted by cheerful Nabilla, served magic cold towels that expand when it is dip in water and colourful popsicles served, what smart touch and delight! We were brought up to the room by the Nabilla who explains about the hotel. The room is beautiful and very practical and comes with a bath tub on the balcony! Our room were nicely located overlooking the beautiful pool! very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast choices and presentation is very good, great selection and taste! The quality of coffee, latte and cappuccino are perfectly brewed by the baristas and Titus, Ana and Ayu greets you and assist you at the restaurant.
The ristaffel dinner were carefully crafted - from soup to mains and deserts taste excellent, good work by Chef Chris who is friendly and visits diners table! The spa team are a gem, a must try and not to be missed for quality experience! Gym facilities are well equipped and spacious with and Gusde will assist you with training support. Thanks to Christy Desa who assisted us on our stay! Good job to The Stones team!
A definite recommendation and must visit, we will be back!

Room Tip: Pool view room a definite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    458
    144
    45
    19
See reviews for
321
793
95
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We decided to stay at the Stones for 12 nights during our honeymoon. First trip to Bali. The hotel is tucked just behind the hustle and noise of the Kuta beach side street. No beach views, but that is really okay. I liked being in our own little bubble, then just taking a 3 minute walk to the beach. If you stay here, you MUST get a pool view room. Any other option and I wouldn't stay here. The pool is big beautiful. Palm trees, modern look, pool bar, night time entertainment and the evening lighting make this a perfect place to hang out at or just look at from the view from your balcony. The rooms are modern and have a nice bathroom w/ amenities. We stayed in both a balcony room w/ tub and private dip pool during our stay. I'd say I actually got more use out of the balcony vs the dip pool. Dip pool was too cold for my taste at night. The breakfast buffet was included in our stay and the breakfast buffet was awesome. Tons of options. Just took forever to get a cappuccino each morning. Great dining options at hotel for lunch/dinner or pool side dining. Pool staff was the best. Super attentive, offered complementary fruit sticks on occasion and the nice, but simple touch was offering to clean sunglass lenses. Kuta is just central to the other cool cities to pop in to eat or got to the beach. Most taxi rides were $5-10. Since the hotel is located on a one way street, it got annoying to do the big loop to get back to hotel all the time. We ended up figuring out where to have the taxis drop us off on back side of Kuta and take a less 10 min walk via alley/street to get to hotel. Took same amount of time or less and cost less for taxi. Overall we had an amazing experience, loved the hotel and would recommend it to family/friends going to Bali.
PROS:
Location
Amazing pool
New hotel
Nice rooms
Short walk to beach
Nice staff
Breakfast buffet
CONS:
No beach view (which was fine)
Not enough drawers in room (coming from US, we had no room to put anything)
Lighting in bathroom mirror area was pretty dim
Pool closes so early (like 8pm)
Located on a one way street, so you need to go in loop for those taxi rides.

Room Tip: Anything with a pool view is the only way to go at this hotel. Spend the extra money to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I love this hotel, this has been my 4 visit to 'The stones' I love that it's nice an new and clean.
I have stayed here twice with my family including 2 kids age 5 and 3. Everyone goes out of their way to make the kids welcome. I think that the kids clubs is one of the best in Bali both my girls loved it. One of the reasons I love this hotel is that it's not over run with kids. Older kids maybe bored, I think that there are better kids resorts for older kids. The rooms are light and airy, which I love, maybe on the small side. We had to get a suite for the 4 of us. I love the breakfast, so much to choose from, you can have waffles and pancakes. Location is good just a quick walk to the beach walk shopping centre, which has great western shops like topstop and Zara. Walk the other way you have bali markets and cheap massages. Every night there is a difference type of entrainment, from Bali fire dancers to jazz. I have also stayed here myself, the staff where great and I felt very safe. Will be back again,

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great, would not bother with plunge pool rooms, twin rooms only have single beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights and from the moment we pulled up to reception we were amazed that there was such a hotel in Bali... The reception area is amazing, the staff amazing, pool staff, restaurant staff, room service staff - all fantastic! The rooms were beautiful the beds super comfy and the pillows also super comfy! Loved the stone in the bathroom and the shower head was huge! The balcony over looked the pool and the sunbed and balcony bath were great... Loved how there were little curtains to shut off... We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely back... I am also pregnant and all staff were accommodating with good requests and drink requests! Thanks for a great stay :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simey8689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hedland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. We requested a king bed but ended up with 2 single beds. We were given the option to pay more for another room type and then move the next day into a king bed room, stay in the current single bed room and move the next day or just lump it in the single beds. In their defense they tried to fix the problem but given the booking was for 2 people with the same surname you'd expect a king bed to be reserved from the outset, it was a bit frustrating. The rooms are nice, modern and clean and no complaints there. Breakfast in the morning is huge and probably one of the best spreads I've seen from any hotel in the Legian/Kuta area. It's a close walk to the beachwalk shopping mall which is handy.

My only main gripe was the security part, it's way over the top. Every time you walk in you are subject to TSA style bag xray and walk through metal detectors, it was annoying to say the least. Even going through the gates in a taxi they open every door, ask you what room you are staying in, check the boot, check under the bonnet and run some dog that is supposed to be some sort of sniffer dog but in reality is no more than a pet they try to pose as a sniffer dog. They need to tone it down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Security is paramount at The Stones. Something we can become complacent about, but the security measures in place each time you arrive to the motel are un-intrusive but gives you peace of mind.
On arrival into the foyer you will be amazed, so grand, magnificent architecture.
The hotel is impeccably clean and the staff are all so nice.
The size of the pool set in the middle of the complex looks sensational both by day and by night.
We found the majority of the guests to be couples of all ages, families with younger children and of many nationalities.
The Stones is definitely not for young travellers seeking a night life or lively activities around the pool. Entertainment is fairly sedate, good local guitarist/singers, catering well to the clientele.
The drinks are pretty pricey...
The rooms are beautiful, the bath tub on our balcony was amazing. (Although we didn't actually use the bath it added to the mood of the room)
Our room over looked the pool. Rooms that did not face the pool might not has such a majestic feel to them.
Breakfast was yummy, where nothing is too much trouble for the caring staff.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have recently stayed at this hotel and found it really nice. The staff were all very friendly and willing to assit with any question. Rooms were nice and good amount of space for my friend and I, we had a twin room. Only thing I would say with the twin rooms is the bathroom area could be a little more private ie the toilet apart from that all the amenties are fabulous. Your even given a toothbrush and toothpaste everyday.
Breakfast has a lot of selection and options for everyone. The fresh juice section was great any kind of fresh juice you wanted was serviced. Fresh waffle and pancake station I would recommend asking them to cook fresh as sometimes I found then hard from sitting in the open to long.
The pool area was great such a nice peaceful surrounding to relax by everyday with the afternoon some live music being played. The pool water is lovely and fresh which is great in the bali heat. Drink and food prices by the pool I would say are expensive however this is a Marriott Property so I guess thats why they are expensive compared to other bali hotels. However Staff are always around to get you something to eat or drink, Komang I would like to mention as he was great at breakfast and later by the pool.
I would recommend this hotel for the location easy walk to food, shops and massage locations and right across the road from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cashola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing