We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is only about 1 year old and has some really good points, but falls short of 5 star. Really good pool area, but not enough shade. The friendliest staff I have encountered, but really lack some basic service skills. A really central location, but a pain to get to in a taxi.
It was too modern for our tastes, but really good facilities. Above average security, sometimes it seems over the top.
6 nights here was enough to suggest I wouldn't return, but others will really enjoy it.
I had great repor'e with the staff, but was really annoyed that only some people are offered extras around the pool. Pool staff simply don't want to come far from the pool bar to service customers. Cigarette butts remained near seats for 3 days and tables were not cleaned.
Worst of all it is on the beachfront one way road that no taxi driver wants to come down. This is an absolute pain.
Maybe more suited to a younger clientele, but maybe not.
Always some sort of entertainment around sunset each night around the pool.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GaryJ5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,417 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wow, I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Stand out positives are the amazing pool, the cocktails served at the pool, the entertainment, the kind and friendly staff and the comfortable rooms. We stayed in a pool view room and I think this is perfect, it's located on the upper levels so you have a view and an outside tub on your balcony.
Great location too. Right opposite the beach and a short walk to the beachwalk shopping centre.
I had read in previous reviews that the bathroom is only seperated by a curtain, rest assured that the toilet and the shower (which has enough room for you to dry off) have their own doors!
I have travelled most of asia and rate this as the best all-round hotel I've had the pleasure to stay in. The only negative comment I have is that the in-room menu in quite limited.
If you plan to stay here, don't miss watching the sunset at the rooftop bar in the entertainment complex located at the front of the hotel grounds! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Pool view was great. The pool access was directly opposite the pool and I noticed people would often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TammyPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Definitely opt for a pool view room. Great location, it is right across the street from the beach and is central to many activities in Bali. The service was exceptional and we loved the surprisingly delicious free breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been to Bali several times and have stayed at all types of accomodation, from villas to hotels ranging in price from $80-$800 per night this is by far the best place I have ever stayed.
The stones have the most amazing helpful staff from reception to the waiting staff to cleaners to management.
The rooms are modern and absolutely beautiful. The cleanest I've ever stayed in. When we first walked in to our room the smell was so fresh and clean. (Very important). We had a pool view room with a bath on the balcony. I would definately recommend upgrading to these rooms.
Breakfasts were absolutely amazing. Australian chef does a brilliant job!
A great gym on site for those whole feel the need.

I will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Pool view room with bath on balcony a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donnamay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wish I could stay there longer instead of just two nights. The hotel is one of the latest and finest addition of MARRIOT group located along the beach area by just crossing over the road.

I had a room with a bathtub at the balcony facing the pool. The bed was very comfortable and it has a i-pod docking station (BOSE) and a coffee compressor (free).

Wifi is complimentary with a good speed.

The staff was superb friendly. Breakfast was just too much of a choice with really great variety of fruit juices (fresh of course), pastries and warm food.

Everything from A-Z was just perfect! My family had really great time there... thank you STONES.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a mini pool (only at the ground floor) or a bathtub (only for king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMartians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a girls 5 day weekend at the Stones and it was great.
The rooms are clean & large, pool is kept very clean & breakfast delicious. we ate in the restaurant and really enjoyed our meals.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It's also across the road from the beach, close to a mini market, ATM & market shopping 5 minutes away.
Possibly not a family resort but for older girls wanting a break it was sensational. Also a lot of young couples around.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank KtrenSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was amazed the first minute I enter the hotel lobby...wow it's very stony but well designed. The wide and open air area of lobby really cool. I still continue to be amazed by details of the design of stair, elevator and corridor on the way to hotel room. As I enter the room, I find minimalistic design, I mean really minimalistic and less beauty compared to the outside. The room a little bit small because it split between sleep area and bathroom area using gordyn. The size of the bed is quite small and make sure you ask for a better view than mine, which is another motel wall.
The food is average. The security is quite exaggerate because to get to the hotel you must underwent three gates of security examination.
But overall is nice staying here..

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Drtika78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $126 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing