We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and a fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and a fantastic value”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This is living. In the middle of everything, 5 star service, gorgeous pool, across the road from the beach.

My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in Bali. Dewey at the front desk gave us exactly the experience you expect to enjoy.

Lots of great places here in Bali, and we're glad to have experienced this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clynchTnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    445
    140
    44
    19
See reviews for
311
781
94
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at The Stones Hotel for our honeymoon during May this year and it was an excellent experience. It is centrally located but once you get into the property it was very quiet and secluded. The staff were very good and they made us feel very very comfortable during our stay there. The rooms were spacious and they had a prompt turn down service as well. Though the food here was good I do suggest to the guests to try walking down the street and have some of the local food as well. In all a wonderful experience and we look forward to staying there whenever we plan a trip again...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floyd_Furtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday where my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Stones Hotel in Bali. Great location, close to everything including restaurants and convenience stores. Also short walk to Kuta. The breakfast spread is fantastic and there are plenty of options for vegetarians as well. We had dinner there a couple of times and although a little bit pricey compared to restaurants near by, the food was really good. The staff are friendly and the rooms where cleaned really well. Only one day we arrived back to our room to find that it hadn't been cleaned, however I called reception and within 10 minutes someone came to do up the room and replace towels. After that we made sure that we used the clean up my room sign on our door every morning before we left. There were no more problems.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the pool view room with balcony by far the best room at the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and would love to come back! The location is good between Kuta and Seminyak and just up the road from a great new mall. It's set well back from the beach and feels very quiet and secluded once you get through the front gate. Great service. Breakfasts were very good with something for every taste. The pool is excellent, just pick your times to grab one of the (plentiful) sun loungers. Poolside drinks are abundant or the swim up bar is great. The rooms are very comfortable with all mod cons. Nice big comfy bed. The only unusual part was the bathroom being in the entrance. I can see that they've done it to save space and its kinda clever but it wouldn't be my preference. Otherwise no complaints! Oh and the spa does a fantastic massage for a good price. yes its more than you'll pay in town but its next level!

Room Tip: Definitiely grab a poolside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our 7th trip to Bali. Was planning a short trip last minute and found a jewel located at Kuta. Slightly further up but it's only 5-8 mins walk to Kuta Beach Walk.
Part of the Marriott which gave us quality assurance. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I chose to use our Marriott one week voucher at the Stones. This review is specifically for the excellent service we received from Lilly, a Manager at the hotel. We were not entirely happy with the setup of the first room we were given and asked if there was anything that could be done to organize something different. Lilly went out of her way to provide excellent service and made sure we were sorted out and happy ASAP. It was unexpected and both my husband I were incredibly impressed by Lilly - and thankful! I stay at Marriott hotels almost 75% of the year and have to say the service was one of the best I've experienced to date. Thank you Lilly!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenohanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've just returned from a trip to the stones and I'm missing its massive pool and poolside bar already. The hotel is new, very elegant with marble everywhere with resort like facilities. The breakfast was very good, similar to the Pullman down the road which I also stayed at. I only had a garden view room which unfortunately lacked a balcony but poolside appear to all have balconies (handy for drying swimming clothes). The rooms are modern and clean, the only fault I can find with this place is the bathroom toilet room door had a gap between it and up to the ceiling so if you are sharing beware of wafting odours!

I'll definitely give the stones my first preference if I'm planning another trip to Legian/Kuta (this hotel falls right on the boundary).

Room Tip: Go poolside if its within your budget, but its not a deal breaker, apart from the view/balcony the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank landersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing