We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the get go, the place is stunning and the staff were soooo friendly, smiley, welcoming and attentive, they really made our stay in Bali amazing. :) Thank you!
Our room was so well kept, was super clean, fresh towels and water are provided and bath bombs and salts by the beautiful deep balcony bath tub were a lovely treat!
The food and cocktails were amazing and the nightly entertainment was varied. We particularly loved the saxophone player of an evening on happy hour and were sad we missed the fire twirlers.
There is a day spa in the complex but expect Western prices. -We opted to go to Murano Day Spa in Seminyak. They have a driver pick us up (20 min drive) and then we just taxi'd home ($5) Murano Day Spa were beautiful and had great prices yet in a beautiful spa environment. Think rainforest meets modern design. $25 for an hour and a half massage, cream bath, followed by ginger tea and Biscuits! Score!
I was a tiny bit nervous to have our first overseas holiday in Bali but the security really made us feel safe.
Now I cant finish this review without letting you know about the wonderful driver we had, Kadek Joe - he was so kind and gave us lots of information and we really enjoyed his tours and his company. He speaks english quite well and the price was great too. I strongly recommend him! joekadek@yahoo.com or call him on +62 823 4252 3951.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crystal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    458
    144
    45
    19
See reviews for
321
793
95
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just got back from bali, while we were there we stopped in at the stones for a sticky beak and ended up staying a night. Oh my god what can I say this hotel is fantastic, from the bath on the balcony to the sun lounges in the water, we will definitely be back. He tones is the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbum6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We just finished a 2 night stay at the Stones. What a wonderful hotel. We were upgraded to a pool view room. I wished we had stayed longer. The staff were great and provided exceptional service. The location was great and close enough to the shops. Once you were in the hotel it was hard to imagine that busy Kuta was just down the road. The extra security was great and I would definitely stay again. I would recommend this hotel to all my family, friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tersia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I go to Bali quite often and usually I stay in the pool villa in Seminyak area as privacy is what I need when I am on a holiday. So it was a new attempt to stay at a hotel where there are public areas with other vacationers.

I stayed for 10 days this time and I have to say that I enjoyed every second of it!
It is a big hotel but it was not crowded.

The room is very spacious and clean. Daily turn-down service was impeccable!
The room service was delivered in a paper box, Chinese style which I found very cute!
I love to listen to music all the time and BOSE iPod dock came in very handy!
Espresso machine in the room, what else can you ask for!
Bathtub on the balcony is quite something! Around 5pm they have a DJ on the rooftop of the pool bar and a saxist from time to time and it was the best time to take a bath! Listening to chill-lounge music with beautiful sunset! (too bad the convention centre blocks the beach view! Otherwise you could enjoy Kuta beach sunset from your own balcony!)
Big pool, the sun beds in the water, the pool bar, hammock, cabanas, everything is just perfect!
Must try “The Bucket List” with Bintang at the pool bar, the prawns are awesome!
And the location, location and LOCATION! It is so easy to walk to Seminyak or Legian, day or night. Definitely more convenient than when I stayed in Seminyak.

I was really well taken care of and I cannot thank the staffs enough for making my holiday amazingly fabu-licious! 

Would I come back and stay at The Stones again? Heck yeah!
I strongly recommend The Stones! It's worth every penny!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJC_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a new hotel under Marriott's Autograph Collection brand. My type of design - fuss-free, clean, modern and refreshing. Never regretted the decision to stay here along with 2 other friends and indeed the hotel did not disappoint. Upon reaching the hotel, we were impressed by the very big lobby. Checking in was a breeze and we were also served popsicles as weather was humid . It was easy to converse with the staff as all of them speak good english and were very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was big, spacious and very clean. Other amenities includes the big gym room with the brand new equipments, a big lounge room where you can surf the net or read and there is also a swimming pool with cabanas. Not forgetting to mention the dedication of their very own Director of Rooms, Christy Gunadesa, and Executive Chef, Christopher Smith, for leading great talents in the property. Overall it's a SUPERB HOTEL and i really enjoyed my stay there! The Stones Hotel Bali certainly stand out from other cluster of brands in the Marriott chain. Well done..!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Firstly, I did have very high expectations of this hotel due to the reviews, but I can definitely say I was NOT disappointed! This is by far the best property I have stayed at in Bali, and at the moment on the top for the best I've ever stayed at anywhere!

The rooms are immaculate, very modern with great amenities, we stayed in a deluxe pool view room with the bathtub on the balcony and it was a great bonus. The rooms are cleaned every day without needing to be asked, the room service is fantastic with a great twist that has the meals delivered in packaging so you can take your food down to the pool/beach.

The reception staff are incredibly friendly, with a nice welcome and there is also very tight security which makes you feel super safe.

The pool is the most amazing pool I have seen yet!! It is huge, with day beds and cabanas to relax on all day long. There is heaps of room so it's great if you want a bit of privacy.

The buffet breakfast is hands down the most interesting and delicious I've seen at any hotel. You have the diversity of heaps of different cuisines, even ice cream for brekky?! You can also indulge in a cappuccino, iced coffee or mango smoothie free of charge at the brekky bar. I think this is a winner when most hotels only offer terrible instant coffee.

The location is the one little thing I would change, its about a 20 minute walk from the heart of town, but a good walk after all the food you will eat at brekky. Plus it's directly across from the beach!

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this property, as a travel agent we do have high expectations of hotels and the service they provide, but I without a doubt will forward my clients onto The Stones, so they can experience what I have!! I can't wait to go back :)

10/10!

Room Tip: Stayed in the deluxe pool view with a private balcony with bath tub and day bed. Definitely go for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anika-grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here at short notice and it was the best decision we could make.

From the moment we arrived the friendly staff made us feel welcome and at home. The security on arrival ensures your safety whilst staying here is guaranteed.

Checkin was swift and the ice block and refresher towel had a very nice touch.

We decided on a premium pool view room and the plunge pool was fantastic especially after a day out on the streets.

The gym is well equipped and is open 24 hours. The pool side swim up bar is excellent with happy hour nightly from 5pm - 7pm. Recommended are the mango daiquiris!

The restaurant is fantastic and the staff again make it extra special. We had Indonesian on our first night and it was superb.

In our room we enjoyed all the extra special touches such as the Bose iPhone sound system and the illy espresso coffee machine.

The bath robes and slippers were nice. Bathroom had a rain shower with marble floors and walls whilst the main room had a non slip floor. Curtains ensure you can have privacy whilst enjoying the plunge pool.

The nightly entertainment is great. The sax player, the Balinese dancers. The flame performance and the DJ were just some of the highlights.

Overall the stay was great and we would have no hesitation in staying here again and again. Worth every dollar and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing