We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staffs, great service,great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staffs, great service,great hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at The Stones with a couple of friends during our short weekend getaway. The design of the hotel and room, not forgetting the breakfast spread are just fabulous. Though it was only a short trip, it was an enjoyable and unforgettable one. What makes the place so special and outstanding is the great service that the staffs have delivered. The genuine smile and friendly greetings each day makes me feel so welcomed and it just brightens up my day even more. Thumbs up for Christy, Chef Chris and their wonderful team. You guys are awesome. Will definitely be back again. Cheers

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sillycrazygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    473
    147
    48
    21
See reviews for
334
806
96
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed with my family who live in Jakarta and spent our holiday in Bali. At first we were hesitating to stay there, because basically we do not like hotels in Kuta area, because it is so touristy. However, since my friend has arranged everything for us, so we had to stay there.
The Hotel is big, very big I must say. Once we got to the entrance, we felt like we entered the embassy office or military center, as we were greeted by bunch of security who checked our car (super detail checking). And then we got to the lobby entrance, and again, another security checking with detector. Well, we did understand that it was for our safety too. So, we were fine with that.
Lobby staff, reception, cleaning staff, who ever were in lobby, they were so nice and friendly. We had our warm welcomed and treated nicely. It is so much different with the "so-typical-hotel-in-kuta" staff. The Stone staff, they were casual yet good manner.
The lobby is huge, the room was big and beautiful. The pool is amazing. But one thing is my most favorite was THE BREAKFAST!!! it is superb!! GREAT FOOD, YUMMY, LOTS OF CHOICE AND FRESH!! The egg guy was so nice and friendly. I Cudn't find any mistake at all with their breakfast.
Thank you guys! Love your hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeJenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Stones Hotel for 9 nights from 29 April to 8 May.
The Staff - all very friendly and within a few days were calling us by our names. I won't name individuals as we had pleasant interactions with ALL staff.
The Hotel - loved it, great rooms, great view to the pool, large pool which was at the right temperature to swim in and loved the free use of the pool cabanas.
The Food - huge variety for breakfast with freshly squeezed juices of your choice, enjoyed the lunches by the pool and the dinners in the restaurant.
The Location - Beach is across the road, short stroll to the brand new BeachWalk shopping centre and about a 25 minute walk to Kuta Discovery which we did on a few ocassions. Taxis are cheap in Bali so if you don't feel like walking just grab a cab.
The Service - top notch. We had a bit of mix up with our reservation package, however staff were quick to resolve it in our favour. My husband had his phone stolen whilst we were shopping in Kuta. We mentioned this to hotel staff on our arrival back at the hotel, they arranged for hotel security to drive my husband to police station and file a report. A service above and beyond.
We will certainly return to this great hotel. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilAustralia370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at The Stone for the first time.... new hotel with strong identity.... can see from the lobby concept and the room... the room is spacious, warm and fresh with green color scheme. I enjoyed the breakfast selection, yummy and good quality especially the fresh juices and breads. The pool is also grand and relaxing.... we rent a car and found that parking area is also clean and well maintained.
The staffs are enthusiastic and warm. Some of them did not wear name tag and wore casual shoes, but overall stay experience was superb and will definitely return and recommend to others.... location wise ? no doubt... right in front of Kuta Beach....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cacay1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay in the Stones Hotel. We got a free upgrade to the pool view high floor room which was amazing. I know some people did not like powder room in the entrance of the room. But, i like it very much, something different and bath tub in the balcony was a lovely experience.
Friendly staff. Poolside was so amazing. Stones hotel restaurants are not so expensive either. Food was yummy.
Breakfast buffet was huge with fresh fruit juices, fresh pancakes, fresh waffles and soooo... Much more.
I had foot massage at the hotel spa which was outstanding. Amazing staff. All of them.
Many shops, restaurants and bars just outside hotel. 'Beach walk' mall just 5 mins walking distance from the hotel.
Our flight was in the evening so, they also gave us free late checkout.

Totally recommend 'Stones Hotel'

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 30 Apr-4 May as a couple. This hotel is NOT to be missed. As soon as you stepped in, you'll feel a very warm and friendly ambience. The whole team greets you from the reception team, to the staff at restaurant, the gardeners and security staff are all very professional and with SMILES that will brighten the day.

Restaurant offers buffet breakfast with a wide variety of food choices and fresh fruit juices order to make. Thanks to Chris and his team for the great food to keep us from getting hungry during the day.

We stayed in the Deluxe Room with pool view and it was PERFECT. Rooms are clean and the best part about the room is the bath tub in the open air balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Very unique room set up and comfortable living style that will make you not want to leave the room. The only negativity about the room is the safety box whereby it is located at the very bottom of the wardrobe. That's the least you need to worry about anyways.

We send our warmest gratitude to the entire team, especially Christy for his great hospitality. Keep the team alive and shine upon every guest that walks into the hotel.

One last thing to add, I only realized 2 days after check out that I left my expensive shoes in the room and I thought it would have been gone by now but to my surprised the hotel kept. Thanks to Christy and the team for being so helpful and accommodating.

SUPERB Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel have a nice pool.. Also, there's a small jacuzzi pool in my room, private.. So cool.. The breakfast also awesome.. The room is clean.. The staff so friendly, helpful and nice.. I really enjoy my stay here..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nadiyafabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing