We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good value”
Review of Arana Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arana Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very, very good value”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This newish small hotel is very tastefully decorated and I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff and general service levels - all much better than you would normally expect from a budget priced hotel in Bali.

The rooms are modern and spotlessly clean with a flat screen TV with full sat TV coverage. Bathroom was similarly clean and tastefully appointed.

It is located about 10-12 minute's walk away from the main Jalan Legian but that's no great hardship, and they also have a free shuttle bus running 3 times daily.

Hard to faulty for the price you pay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ForRealOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    76
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
105
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. It's a very new hotel so our cab driver had problems finding it. The metered taxi would be definitely less than the ~$5.50USD it cost us to locate the place. If you past Sara's Residence, u have gone to far. Turn left prior to Sara's & it's about a block in from the main road.

But once arrived, this hotel is beautifully designed & built. It's a lovely oasis w/ very modern rooms & facilities. The bed is firm & comfortable. Rooms are clean & purposeful. There is a flat screen TV w/ multiple international & local channels.
The hotel is pretty quiet at night except for sounds of crickets.
The infinity pool on the premise is clean & visually beautiful. The walk was to the suites are really lovely & pretty.
The staff were consistently very courteous & helpful w/ our inquiries. Always gave us some kind of result & polite. We really appreciated their service.
There is free WIFI on premise including our rooms. There is also complimentary breakfast included w/ price of the stay. Guests indicate the night before the type of breakfast they prefer between an American breakfast or Indonesian. The breakfast include orange juice & Bali coffee (so delicious!).
The location is not the most ideal if u wish to be near the beach which is about a 15-20 mins walk. Alternatively, if a shuttle is avail, they can drive u there or anywhere into town. Depends on availability of the shuttle van. It was nice to be able to be driven to the town for food & shopping.
Overall b/c of the rooms, beautifully built common areas, infinity pool, great customer service, & price, I would recommend it to people. It was a very nice stay. It's however not ideal if u want the beach close.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chiqee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012


Great staff, always helpful and friendly and accommodating (to requests). After we checked out, one of the staff drove us to our next hotel for free when they couldn't get us a taxi. Superb service! Also, the place is pretty and new. The lane down the rooms look like a magic forest.
Sometimes the bathroom gets a bit smelly due to bad drainage probably. (But only for one of our rooms)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vampirevaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Booked the corner lot two room unit with outdoor lounge. very minimalist with small spaces. arty decoration with nice color scheme. one of the best pillow and beddings. Simple local or western breakfast. only set back was aircond not really working, mosqitoes, lounge area constantly sandy and far from amenities as having own transport is a must.

All in all it suits our plan as our first 3 days are mostly spend going to all bali attractions and would definitely come back equipped by bug sprays.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiqueri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#15 of 87 in Legian
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arana Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arana Suite Hotel

Property: Arana Suite Hotel
Address: Jalan Dewi Ratih No. 5, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arana Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARANA SUITE - The finest budget hotel....Strategically located just 5 minutes walk to the famous Legian shopping district and well-known double six’s beach, ARANA SUITE is the best place to experience both the hustle and bustle of lively Kuta’s touristic area, as well as the peaceful Balinese culture.Built by adopting the rich Balinese architect will give you the tropical feeling, meanwhile the modern facilities and the highest standard of cleanliness, will give you the most of comfort that you desired.Located only 4 kms from the Bali International Airport, and only 10 minutes walk to Legian shopping area, ARANA Suite is a perfect choice for both holiday and business trip.If you are looking for finest and affordable budget hotel, ARANA Suite is the name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Arana Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arana Suite Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing