We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and lovely staff”

Yutz Place Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yut'z Place - the best steak in Bali since 2001 Family Restaurant Romantic atmosphere with Live Music every Saturday
Cargo nsw
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lovely staff”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was absolutely lovely , and great value for money , only one thing that could change and that really goes for all Bali restaurants is they should stop beggars and sellers coming in to the restaurants full stop!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    151
    57
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best steak in bali”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Feb this year we went to yutz which was our second visit having dined there last year. Let me say i cannot believe the steak was even better than last time. Without doubt better than any steak i have had in Perth. Also the pork chop is sensational, an absolute treat for the mouth.
Hard to say which is the best between Yutz abd Un's, they are both magnificent. Top marks to the chef's.
We holiday in Bali two to three times per year, we will eat here every time without doubt.
Big thumbs up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baliboundagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

On a terribly hot, humid and extra wet evening we found refuge from the rain. Served with a little shot of "ice cold" Margarita when we sat down they had won us over immediately. We didn't plan to eat dinner but as the rain and the heat just didn't abate we decided to sit for a while, enjoy the margaritas and partake in a snack or two. There were seven of us. We had a number of different snack foods including the Rosti which was incredible, many margarita, bintangs and all for the price of $45. A little gem

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LBJ040910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best steak in bali”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Fantastic steak and service been going to this restaraunt for years it's always spot on
Mushrooms for starter a must
Vegetable kebabs awesome
Don't bother with anything else go straight to the fillet

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank badguysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fish not cooked”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

bit off this place. Cats running around your ankles was a bit off putting to start, but when the fish came out under cooked, that was enoug for me. Service was good, but meal dreadful. Not recommended.

Helpful?
Thank wq9hana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimo H, Owner at Yutz Place Restaurant, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Madam,

we are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. The management of the restaurant has changed and we do everything to provide the exceptional quality of food and drinks.
We would like to welcome you back to our restaurant.
All the best
Yut'z Place Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yutz Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yutz Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing