We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Koko Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fantastic value for money and good menu with huge choice available. I had a curry which was to die for!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    166
    39
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went to Koko Bar & Restaurant for dinner last night. We had read the reviews on TA and were keen for some traditional Indonesian food. The Nasi and Mei Goreng were amazing and the beers were nice and cold. The restaurant is small and the staff were great. We would happily recommend it to anyone after some good quality, well priced food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dugong72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife has been buying their nasi goreng and mie goreng for 5 days in a row. The food they are serving taste very good for a cheap price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vfmr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Food was good, cheap and quick service”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife, 18mth old and i stopped here for dinner after reading the reviews on TA. The place is small, there are probably 10 or so tables inside and a lounge area by the road. The food was cheap and served quickly, it was all pretty tasty with no problems. We had no complaints but im not sure we would visit again, i would still recommend it for anyone looking for a cheap, decent feed after a days shopping or before heading out for a night on the town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bungchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice small restaurant”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice Indonesian food
Real Indonesian food , for a good price.
Service was good and quick.
Sports can be watched on two large flat screens , and all of course in an open environment

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koko Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koko Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing