We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste the different kind of food here”
Review of Wings & Co

Wings & Co
Ranked #90 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
A TripAdvisor Member
“Taste the different kind of food here”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

A lot of kind of wings we can buy here,
Must try the salted egg and buffalo with super spicy level..
Its so damn good..

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Finally”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

so, i always pass this place 5 days a week and got a friend of mine recommended this place more than once and finally i have spare time to come, and got to said i did not regret it! it may not a fancy restaurant, but for hangin around with friends after work with empty stomach it is a good place indeed, they have an open space, and a good chicken wings. And even for me who not realy fond with spicy food, still can enjoy their spicy salted egg wings.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeBefootstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chicken wings heaven”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Recommended to try their salted egg chicken wings! If you like it spicy, make it spicy salted egg.
Tried it with fries, but saw someone else had it with rice, seems like a better choice. So rice next time. Ordered mild platter and shared with hubby, ended up ordering 4 more portions, so should have just ordered 2 platters instead. Very tasty chicken wings and value for money!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food, cheap price”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I really love the food in this "warung", they basically sell chicken wings with many different flavour. Went with a group of friends and we tried all of the flavours, they were all very delicious, but my fav was the Spicy Crispy Wings and the Buffalo Wings.

The place is clean with standard decoration but no complaint because the price of the wings are really cheap. One of the must try warung in Kuta/Legian!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pangko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice wing joint”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Whether you're alone, couple, or a group that's looking for snack, you may want to try this. They have 5 flavors for mild wings, 6 for the spicy, and the super spicy, with price ranging from 15k to 19k for a plate of 4 pieces. They also have this challenge; finish 5 plates of the super spicies within 45 minutes and the meal is free. Not gonna attempt it though.

Place: It's roadside joint in front of a minimarket. Outdoor with roof, but cozy enough at evening. They say to open everyday but they're actually closed on Sunday. And for a place with "challenge", they should have a wall of fame board, which they don't.

Service: Nothing to note about.

Food: We had the wings platter consisting 4 flavors (not sure if you can choose them) totaling 16 pieces for 60k IDR. They were the crispy, teriyaki, spicy BBQ, and honey. Taste was okay, although crispy is my least favorite, especially when one of them was undercooked. Will definitely return to try the other flavors.
They don't serve drinks so get yours at the minimarket.

Hygiene: Didn't need to use toilet so can't say if it's clean or if there was one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linglingfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wings & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing