We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel with nice room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel with nice room!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel as a whole is good. You get what you paid for. The room is clean and tidy, simple and comfortable. They got a very cute cubicle pod style washroom where it combines shower room and toilet together. Basin was located next to the sofa. Unfortunately, we cannot open the window. The pool looks pleasant and with a colouirful design in and out of the hotel. WIFI speed is quite fast as well. They cleaned up the room everyday and refill mineral water all the times. Breakfast is a bit dull because it consist of traditional rice and it is often finished grab by guests who stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient as they are quick in working on my request. Location from the hotel to Kuta beach took about 200m walk. And to Legian street is also 200-300M but one thing is you need to walk in a dark alley which is a little bit creepy during at night. Overall the hotel is pretty good and i will definitely come again on my next trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonp923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Jasonp923,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you enjoyed staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali, that been part of your colorful day in Bali.
We do apologies for the inconvenience at the breakfast time. For your information, we will soon work with one partner to install a cafe/food corner in our pool area and provide great food.

We are an innovative Budget hotel that always put the priority to the quality of room accommodation, affordable price and create a good customer experience & satisfaction.
We hope our hotel became one of colorful part of your days in Bali.

Your nice review always be agreat encouragement for us to be stronger in the future.
Once again, thank you very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    274
    160
    44
    21
See reviews for
126
153
79
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I would say the hotel as a whole is good. One thing I would always look out for and want is cleanliness. It certainly lived up to that.

Service was excellent. Air con was great and wifi was good throughout my stay.

Downsides are the location. It is very near to the beach however it might get a little creepy if you are walking back to your hotel at night. You need to walk quite a bit through dark alleys. Not one I will recommend for lone travellers.

No balcony and fridge. Nowhere to dry your clothes really.

Oh, the pool is great too.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or view of the stones hotels next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuehbahulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Kuehbahulu from singapore,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you enjoyed staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali, that been part of your colorful day in Bali.
We do apologies for the inconvenience of the street during your stay

We are an innovative Budget hotel that always put the priority to the quality of room accommodation, affordable price and create a good customer experience & satisfaction.
We hope our hotel became one of colorful part of your days in Bali.

Your nice review always be agreat encouragement for us to be stronger in the future.
Once again, thank you very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kupang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

They only sell the rooms, no restaurant so we can't get breakfast. No phone inside the room. But nice view in 1st floor, can see the pool. We stay in room 109 and 111. The bathroom also unique, like a cylinder. Unfortunately the location was not in a big street, so far from the main street.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valencio2006,

Thank you for your review. any of our guest review and comment always be a big encouragement for us to be better and stronger in the future.

We will work soon with one partner to install a small cafe/food corner in our pool area to provide to everyone an extra service in pop hotel kuta beach.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel that provide a good room accommodation with limited of service. Our room is designed in a compact, including shower Pod model for space efficiency and comfort of the guest.

Thank you very much, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

i just checked out of this hotel. i always get what i pay, but this hotel is so average. it was clean, had a lot of channel options on tv, and free simple breakfasts. but during my 3 days of stay, i wasnt satisfied with this hotel. the location wasnt that far, but we had to walk through this wet and dirty alley. they didnt change our bed sheets until we requested for it. some staffs were being nice only to western tourists. they were being nice to me and my friends later when they heard we speak in our languange, meaning they first thought.we were local tourists or something. another unfortunate event was when one of my friend was sick and needed tea. we asked if we could buy a bag of tea because it was emergency but one of the staffs rudely said we couldnt. we asked where could we buy tea and the staff didnt even give an answer. he just left instead.
im so not going to stay in this hotel again ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiaAhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr Tiaahn,

Thank you for your review. any of our guest review and comment always be a big encouragement for us to be better and stronger in the future.

We apologize for any inconvenience happen during your stay regarding the service of our champs. We will follow up and ensure that it won't happen again in the future.

We are doing our best to improve the lighting in the access street to make it more comfortable and more visible.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel that provide a good room accommodation with limited of service. Our room is designed in a compact, including shower Pod model for space efficiency and comfort of the guest.

Thank you very much, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very good, we stayed for a week and booked more. The rooms were basic but had a/c and a tv. The shower and toilet pod was good and the shower head was not over the toilet which was nice. The rooms were cleaned daily.
They offer a breakfast but didn't have it once as it did not cater to westerners at all, all we saw were banana leaves filled with rice etc which is not what we fancied for our breakfast! The pool was good and the sunbeds comfy but there are only a few so you have to get there early. The hotel is set down an alley which is confusing to find at first but fine after you have visited - however not somewhere I enjoyed walking late at night in the dark as you can't see much and bikes come speeding round the corners so you have to be careful. Pop is close to most places like the beach and bars, not a long walk. Little bit more expensive than some places we have visited for the same money but I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Nixk1,

Many thanks for your review and rating that you give to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.
Our guest input, comment and review always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger and more innovative in the future.
We are doing our best to improve the lighting in the access street to make it more comfortable and visible.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels.

We understand as a budget hotel, we offer very limited service, but we always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority.

We are really glad that you had another great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

We will always be glad to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. The staff are lovely, and the decor is so cute. Even though it's a budget hotel, the rooms are very comfortable and the pool is lush.
Just be sure to bring your own toiletries as they don't supply much.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sophie,

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate for your review which always be a great encouragement and motivation for us to be stronger in the future.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels.
We always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority and are trying our best to keep like this.

We are really glad that you had a great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

Hope we will see you again in POP! Hotels with all your familly

Have a poppy week

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at Pop for 3 nights. It's cheap and you get what you pay for….very little.

It's a simple bed and breakfast….although the breakfast is a joke. Better to buy food elsewhere. There are no vending machines as advertised…well i didn't see any.

The room is small with a shower pod and toilet combined that you can't swing a cat in. There's nowhere to hang your clothes and no drawers and they only supply one small soap. Swimming pool is in constant shade, I didn't bother to use it.

Aircon worked, windows don't open. Wifi constantly dropped out on 6th floor. There were small ants crawling over the sink.

The location isn't great. It's tucked away in back alleys away from main streets and the access to it is not well lit and dangerous (despite other reviews) I'm a 6ft male, well travelled and can look after myself. I was held up and robbed of my money one evening in the alley way that leads to the beach. It's a seedy area. Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mojo6272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Melbourne,

Thank you for your review. any of our guest review and comment always be a big encouragement for us to be better and stronger in the future.

We apologize for any inconvenience happen during your stay with the wifi and your robbery in the alley. We will follow up with the village and our neighbor hotel to avoid this case to happen again.

We are doing our best to improve the lighting in the access street to make it more comfortable and visible.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel that provide a good room accommodation with limited of service. Our room is designed in a compact, including shower Pod model for space efficiency and comfort of the guest.

Thank you very much, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.4 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#58 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#33 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.9 mi away
POP! Hotel Legian Dewi Sri Bali
0.7 mi away
Amaris Hotel Legian
Amaris Hotel Legian
#63 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Property: POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing