We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bring your own stuff”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although hotel was centrally located, you have to walk through a really narrow path before getting to the hotel and it can be quite dark at night. Suggestion is to walk in a group or at least with 1 friend esp if you are a female. Rooms are large, nice layout of the hotel at the lobby but you really have to bring your own things. Hair dryer - they don't even have one to lend you. Phone - there's no phone in the room and I wanted to ring my friend in Singapore. They are not willing to let you use their phone even if you're willing to pay so I suggest you bring your own mobile phone. So I had to walk outside to the shops to do it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Funjp,

Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasant for us to know that you enjoyed staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.
We understand that our location is a bit go inside the alley from Kuta Beach road, and we will try our best to improve our lighting capacity along the street, so it will give a secure feeling for our guest when they walk along the street.

POP! Hotel is a budget Hotel, with limited service and facility we offer, our guest satisfaction always be the first priority for our hotel.

Hopefully you had great time in Bali, enjoy the sunny Kuta Beach and famous happening Legian street with lots choices of restaurant, cafe, bar & shopping arcade, that you can reach by walking distance from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

Looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels family around Indonesia

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    277
    163
    44
    21
See reviews for
127
157
82
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

First time to Bali and my husband and I are happy we booked Pop Hotel.

Location - Hard to find as it's new and within inside narrow streets of Jalan Pantai. Walking to and fro the hotel to beach is not easy as despite the narrow streets, you'll find all types of vehicles passing through. Lots of eateries outside and around 10mij walk to Beachwalk mall and poppies.

Service - Checkin is fast, staff are nice and approachable, but english is not so good.

Rooms - "Interestingly small." Aircondition is good, hot/cold shower, cable TV, complimentary bottled water. They didn't replace the sheets though when they make up the rooms, and the towels too. You need to ask them to do so.

Facilities - Hotel has two lifts. No resto but can buy drinks / beers. Free flow drinking water. Surprisingly nice pool but lots of mosquitos at night.

They provide some
"morning bites" which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyMumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Lani C,

Thank you very much for your review.
We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

We will follow up your comment and ensure that we can improve our service in the future.

As a Budget hotel, we commit to provide a comfortable and affordable stay to our guest and be consistent with our green concept so we use to change our linen every 2 days or on request for water saving and more coming.

Once again, thank you very much, We are looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It is a very good budget hotel as it provided us with most of the facilities that we may need during travel times. The hotel has very nice interior of building and rooms especially the bathroom.The hotel wifi is quite good and we can access it from our room. The receptionist is helpful and directed us the short cut to the beach. They are very friendly too with much smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate for your review which always be a great encouragement and motivation for us to be stronger in the future.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels.
We always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority and are trying our best to keep like this.

We are really glad that you had a great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

Hope we will see you again in POP! Hotels with all your familly

Have a poppy week

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the spacious layout and super comfy King sized bed. The toilet/shower capsule was also not as tiny as many had described before, though my tall hubby was knocking himself around while taking a shower!

Pop is truly a budget and eco friendly hotel, giving only basic 1 pc soap, 1 sachet shampoo/soap, 2 towels, 2 small bottles of water drinking and a roll of toilet paper. I just missed the hairdryer and kettle & cups. I wished they had these instead of the safe box.

We did not like to breakfast of nasi jinggo, as it was dry and spicy, not to our taste. So we had their coffee & buns only. Not a big deal as we could easily find food elsewhere.

Drinking water dispenser was available at the breakfast area throughout the day, so it is very convenient & we saved quite a bit on this.

Location was not so near Kuta square (walk at least 20-30mins).

One last comment: We tried asking for a cup and spoon to make hot drink, but the recep staff declined. We tried asking another staff the next day and she helped us get it. Of course we made sure we returned the cup when we checked out. That's a difference in customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yenbenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Bellajudy,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you enjoyed staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali, that been part of your colorful day in Bali.We are sorry for the inconvenience with the cup and spoon case.

We are an innovative Budget hotel that always put the priority to the quality of room accommodation, affordable price and create a good customer experience & satisfaction.

We hope our hotel became one of colorful part of your days in Bali.

Your nice review always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger in the future and in the month coming POP Hotels will improve their eco-friendly impact and actions.

Once again, thank you very much

Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked this hotel just for one night, because we needed a hotel in Bali close to the airport and - why not - experience some of Kuta/Legian beach (not sure if the beach there is Kuta or Legian beach. In an case, good beach: quiet and clean.). I wish we could've stayed longer, because we really enjoyed our stay.
Room was clean and pretty complete with shampoo/soap, bottles of water, towels, tv, airco and a safe. Maybe because we had a room at the sixth floor at the end of the corridor, but WiFi was very slow and unstable in our room, in the lobby it worked fine though.
Bed was very comfy; good mattress and silky soft sheets.
Free local breakfast was very nice! Swimming pool was a bonus, although it was a bit cold due to the permanent shade.
It's an odd walk to the hotel from Jl. Pantai Kuta, because it feels like you're actually going to the balk of the hotel, the suppliers entrance, but the street is well-lighted and feels safe, even at night. So not a problem, just not the most charming entrance.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and don't be afraid for the budget slogans; it doesn't give you a deprived feeling at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Eline,

Many thanks for your review that you give to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.

Our guest input, comment and review always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger and more innovative in the future.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels and will process to a wireless check up especially on the 6th as mentioned by yourself.

We understand as a budget hotel, we offer very limited service, but we always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority.

We are really glad that you had another great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

We will always be glad to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The POP hotel in Kuta is a nice hotel. We have had to get our linens changed though as they were dirty. The room itself is rather small, but ok. You can see that everything is pretty cheap - but you get what you are paying for. The majority of tourists is Asians in this hotel. The pool was very nice and the beach close by (5min walk).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saikorianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Wien,

Thank you very much for your review.
We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

We will follow up your comment and ensure that we can improve our service in the future.

POP! Hotel is a budget Hotel, with limited service and facility we offer, our guest satisfaction always be the first priority for our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much, We are looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were looking VERY forward to staying at Pop! Hotel. The colours, the fun photos - all made it quite an anticipation. Boy, we were not disappointed. We had to walk a little - it's a little interior (but hey, given the price, we were okay with that!).

Once we got there, we were greeted by friendly staffs and a LOT of colour :D We got a free lollipop (now there's a first). It's pretty much a budget hotel, so if you expect more, please don't bother coming here.

The rooms were hilarious, fun and space-efficient to the max! The bathroom was a little pod. It'll turn many people off - but like I said, this is a hyperbudget hotel in an expensive area so you get what you pay for! I personally loved it. The pod was awesome, the beds were comfortable, the utilization of space could have been a thesis topic for an architecture student!

The food in the morning was also very nice - rice / noodles packed in leaves.

And all this while the hotel is sparkling clean. It does not have the charm of a homestay, yes, but it's not meant to be that.

All in all, we loved our stay at Pop! Kuta. We stayed in many nice places during our Bali trip, but Pop! always comes back to mind for being unique, fun and colourful :D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckOfAllTrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Mumbai,

Many thanks for your review and rating that you give to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.
Our guest input, comment and review always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger and more innovative in the future.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels.

We understand as a budget hotel, we offer very limited service, but we always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority.

We are really glad that you had another great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

We will always be glad to welcome you again soon.

Have a colorful poppy week

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.7 mi away
Amaris Hotel Legian
Amaris Hotel Legian
#63 of 86 in Legian
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#34 of 86 in Legian
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#73 of 86 in Legian
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Property: POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing