We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
“OK...”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We got there at around 9am, the lady was not very friendly. Later then, I felt the staff was friendlier, but the first impression counts...
We could not go in our booked room, although plenty of rooms were empty: we could see that later from our window, seeing the other rooms opposite. "Is there a chance that we can go in our room before 14.00, the official check in time?" She answered that maybe we could go in at 13.00, and they'd not charge us the extra fee for early! check in. We left our luggage and came back at around 14.30...
The room was clean, everything was functioning. TV, lamps, toilet etc. Warm water worked very well, with good water pressure. Before leaving, I told the reception about a small problem with the toilet, something that didn’t bother me, and that I reported just because I wanted them to know about it. They offered me to repair it right away, and it was midnight. So I guess that the hotel takes good care of its facilities.
I asked for an additional pillow, because there were only 2 and we were 3 persons. They said they charge 50.000 for a pillow. I didn’t take the pillow, and it was not a matter of money. Might be that room rates are the same for 2 or 3 people, but I’d prefer them to charge me an extra person than having to pay for a pillow. I felt like in a AirAsia flight…
All over the hotel is OK, but in my opinion not a good choice for beach holiday. In a city it’s probably a good budget choice. Been there in July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Ayu,

Thank you very much for your comments.
Your comments always be a great encouragement for us to improve our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay, and will ensure that it won't happen again in the future.
We really understand that some improvement need to followed up and we will make sure all of room facility working well and maintained every time.
At the moment, we provide the basic facilities for our guest in the room, we will note your comments and discuss it internally with our management team.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments, we really appreciate it.
We are looking forward welcoming you again in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    277
    163
    44
    21
See reviews for
127
157
82
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Be aware this is like a Back Packer level accommodation. 5 minute walk to the beach. Everything worked. No where to hang clothes. Staff friendly. Simple traditional Breakfast included with tea and coffee. All public areas kept very clean. We were on the 6 th level and although the windows do not open we had a small view of the sea. The swimming pool was nice , although in a setting enclosed by the buildings. Swimming towels supplied but not for the beach. No phones in the rooms but excellent WiFi reception. I used the phone at reception for a local call at no charge.

Room Tip: 6 th floor looking towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Gail I,

Many thanks for your review. It is great to know you had good experience staying at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.
Your comment always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger in the future, focus to our guest satisfaction with consistent and a high standard quality of product & cleanliness.

We are located in the middle of a sunny Kuta Beach and happening Legian street, that give you an easy access to see those attractive tourism spots in Bali.

POP! Hotel is a budget Eco friendly hotel. On top of the good room quality offered, we provide free complimentary morning bite every day, packaged in banana leaf as part of our green concept, and less plastic usage.

Thank you very much, We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, available in Bali, Jakarta, Bandung and Yogyakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Staid here for 2 nights and wasn't too happy or disappointed.My first impression of the hotel was that the location was a little odd. The rooms are small and even though you ask for 2 single beds it is still both connected.Staff could not speak English properly. Over all the hotel did not have a good atmosphere and for the price much better hotels in Kuta with better locations could be found although on the up side they claim to be environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Bvesh,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We really appreciate your input that will push to go further for a better improvement in the future.

POP! Hotel is a Budget hotel, committed to give a comfy stay with affordable price. We understand that we are still far from a perfect green hotel, but we believe that from a little thing that we do we can help to protect our earth together with our team and guest.
Our hot water system is using a solar panel, that can reduced an electricity usage, and also with an open building designed, we minimize the usage of Air Conditioner in all hotel public area.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment.
Your support and input will always help us to be greener in the future.
Hope to see you soon at POP!

SIncerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week in June.

The staff in the hotel are very friendly and always smiling. Taxi fare from the hotel to the airport is cheaper than getting one from the roadside.
Rooms are always cleaned everyday. Fresh towels are provided everyday too. You might want to bring your own toiletries though, shampoo is given in a small plastic the size of your palms and one teeny little soap.
Although I read many complaints about the bathroom n toilet, I don't find any problems with it as there were no drainage problems and water current was very strong. Hot and cold showers had no problems and flushing wasn't a problem either. There was no smell from the little cubicle at all. They were clean and spotless.
Breakfast was simple, rice or noodles. Rooms do not have hot water for drinking. There is a hot/cold water dispenser in the lobby.
The bed was clean and huge and comfortable. We booked two rooms and all of us had a good good night's sleep.
There are two ways out of the hotel, both exits has a 24 hours mart and pharmacy. It takes about 5 minutes walk to reach the main street.

Overall, Bali is a safe place to stay and very tourist friendly.

Pop Hotel is an upbeat and no fuss type of a hotel, so if you're simple and not fussy and willing to walk around, then this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valiant678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment. It is great to know that you had a good staying experience at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.

It is our commitment to provide a good stay for our guest in affordable price and high standard quality of cleanliness and a basic friendly service from our team.

Our hotels mostly located strategically in main city, either in business area or closed to some local tourism spot.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed Bali a lot, an unique paradise island with sunny beach and tasteful Balinese culinary.

Once again, thank you very much.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.
See you...

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, Kalimantan Selatan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed for 5 days, booked it from asiarooms.com and the place was nice. the price was affordable like everyone said and the staffs were friendly - most of them. the good thing is they have a swimming pool which is usually crowded with kids in the morning so the best one is in the afternoon to evening. they have their own bar but a bit expensive ofcourse. I got a clean towel every day and they clean the bedroom everyday too. the problem is only breakfast time. I dont eat chicken and they only have nasi jinggo as breakfast which has chickens in it. They have bread also and we can take tea / coffee as much as we want, but I have to struggle with other guests to get my bread and a cup of tea - perhaps bcs it was holiday season and it was crowded. I prefer to get my breakfast outside the hotels. the other problem is the location. I have to walk 1 - 2 kms to reach poppies2 to go to bars and clubs or just to eat and hangout in beachwalk.well, I guess Iwould stay here again if Ijust want to sleep or just stay in the hotel for all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widya_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Widya_Lin,

Thank you very much for your review. Hope that you had a great time spending your time in Bali, and our POP! bring some color on your holiday.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel, bring a concept of an eco friendly hotel with affordable price, with top priority to provide a comfortable stay for our guest.

We thank for your input concerning a vegetarian menu, and hopefully we can come up with a better selection in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels soon.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I landed in Bali late and just wanted a cheap affordable place to sleep from our travels... We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the rooms. Very basic, but we didn't need much else. The shower/toilet was a little strange, but we made it work... They offered free wifi and a simple breakfast was included! Over all, good! We'd stay again for an overnighter! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you had a good stay with POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.
Your comment always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger in the future, focus to our guest satisfaction with consistent and a high standard quality of product & cleanliness.

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach was opened on September 2012 as an eco friendly hotel with non smoking rooms, using solar panel for hot water energy and less of usage AC & Paper in operation.

Once again, thank you very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.
See you...


Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pop hotel is very recommended hotel for whom looking for affodable hotel with breakfast n swiming pool in central of Kuta-Legian. At the first it hard to find its location because the signboard is too small n we took 15 minutes to find the hotel by car, because we were not sure that we were in right track n the road only fit for 1 car. But all was paid after we find the hotel. The hotel was nice, friendly staff, good internet connection n the room can accompany by 3 persons without additional charge. In brief, i will go choose the hotel again when I come to Bali. Oh yah,one thing, when I checked out, I forgot to ask my key deposit n the receptionist was also not remind me about the key deposit. The value is not big, but if times with 100 room/day then it becomes worthy. I think that it could be better to refund the key deposit whenever guests return the key without asking first. Let put it in your to do list to improve your services. Tx.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is great to know you had good experience staying at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.
We really appreciate your input for our improvement in the future. We will work on better procedure for key deposit.

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach was opened on last September 2012, located in the middle between Famous sunny Kuta Beach and The Happening Legian Street, that will give you a lot of choices in a way you enjoy your holiday in Bali.
Don't forget to spare your time to have a culinary Balinese taste experience.

Thank you very much.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, either in Bali, Jakarta, Yogyakarta or Bandung.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.7 mi away
Amaris Hotel Legian
Amaris Hotel Legian
#63 of 86 in Legian
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#34 of 86 in Legian
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.3 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#73 of 86 in Legian
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Property: POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing