We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Priced Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Priced Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week in June.

The staff in the hotel are very friendly and always smiling. Taxi fare from the hotel to the airport is cheaper than getting one from the roadside.
Rooms are always cleaned everyday. Fresh towels are provided everyday too. You might want to bring your own toiletries though, shampoo is given in a small plastic the size of your palms and one teeny little soap.
Although I read many complaints about the bathroom n toilet, I don't find any problems with it as there were no drainage problems and water current was very strong. Hot and cold showers had no problems and flushing wasn't a problem either. There was no smell from the little cubicle at all. They were clean and spotless.
Breakfast was simple, rice or noodles. Rooms do not have hot water for drinking. There is a hot/cold water dispenser in the lobby.
The bed was clean and huge and comfortable. We booked two rooms and all of us had a good good night's sleep.
There are two ways out of the hotel, both exits has a 24 hours mart and pharmacy. It takes about 5 minutes walk to reach the main street.

Overall, Bali is a safe place to stay and very tourist friendly.

Pop Hotel is an upbeat and no fuss type of a hotel, so if you're simple and not fussy and willing to walk around, then this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valiant678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment. It is great to know that you had a good staying experience at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.

It is our commitment to provide a good stay for our guest in affordable price and high standard quality of cleanliness and a basic friendly service from our team.

Our hotels mostly located strategically in main city, either in business area or closed to some local tourism spot.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed Bali a lot, an unique paradise island with sunny beach and tasteful Balinese culinary.

Once again, thank you very much.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.
See you...

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    271
    157
    44
    20
See reviews for
126
151
78
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banjarmasin, Kalimantan Selatan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed for 5 days, booked it from asiarooms.com and the place was nice. the price was affordable like everyone said and the staffs were friendly - most of them. the good thing is they have a swimming pool which is usually crowded with kids in the morning so the best one is in the afternoon to evening. they have their own bar but a bit expensive ofcourse. I got a clean towel every day and they clean the bedroom everyday too. the problem is only breakfast time. I dont eat chicken and they only have nasi jinggo as breakfast which has chickens in it. They have bread also and we can take tea / coffee as much as we want, but I have to struggle with other guests to get my bread and a cup of tea - perhaps bcs it was holiday season and it was crowded. I prefer to get my breakfast outside the hotels. the other problem is the location. I have to walk 1 - 2 kms to reach poppies2 to go to bars and clubs or just to eat and hangout in beachwalk.well, I guess Iwould stay here again if Ijust want to sleep or just stay in the hotel for all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widya_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Widya_Lin,

Thank you very much for your review. Hope that you had a great time spending your time in Bali, and our POP! bring some color on your holiday.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel, bring a concept of an eco friendly hotel with affordable price, with top priority to provide a comfortable stay for our guest.

We thank for your input concerning a vegetarian menu, and hopefully we can come up with a better selection in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels soon.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I landed in Bali late and just wanted a cheap affordable place to sleep from our travels... We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the rooms. Very basic, but we didn't need much else. The shower/toilet was a little strange, but we made it work... They offered free wifi and a simple breakfast was included! Over all, good! We'd stay again for an overnighter! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you had a good stay with POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.
Your comment always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger in the future, focus to our guest satisfaction with consistent and a high standard quality of product & cleanliness.

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach was opened on September 2012 as an eco friendly hotel with non smoking rooms, using solar panel for hot water energy and less of usage AC & Paper in operation.

Once again, thank you very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.
See you...


Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pop hotel is very recommended hotel for whom looking for affodable hotel with breakfast n swiming pool in central of Kuta-Legian. At the first it hard to find its location because the signboard is too small n we took 15 minutes to find the hotel by car, because we were not sure that we were in right track n the road only fit for 1 car. But all was paid after we find the hotel. The hotel was nice, friendly staff, good internet connection n the room can accompany by 3 persons without additional charge. In brief, i will go choose the hotel again when I come to Bali. Oh yah,one thing, when I checked out, I forgot to ask my key deposit n the receptionist was also not remind me about the key deposit. The value is not big, but if times with 100 room/day then it becomes worthy. I think that it could be better to refund the key deposit whenever guests return the key without asking first. Let put it in your to do list to improve your services. Tx.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is great to know you had good experience staying at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.
We really appreciate your input for our improvement in the future. We will work on better procedure for key deposit.

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach was opened on last September 2012, located in the middle between Famous sunny Kuta Beach and The Happening Legian Street, that will give you a lot of choices in a way you enjoy your holiday in Bali.
Don't forget to spare your time to have a culinary Balinese taste experience.

Thank you very much.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, either in Bali, Jakarta, Yogyakarta or Bandung.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is that I'm no longer there. It's clean...but that is only positive. And it does have Wi Fi.
Hated it; actually found another hotel; but we booked online as part of package so no refund.
You are allotted ONE towel daily! One! In a humid, sweltering climate that requires showering more than once daily. Breakfast was the same on consecutive days!! Detested the location, the non-existent amenities - the tiny, noisy pool surrounded by concrete was a joke. The beds are small and uncomfortable. There is no place to unpack suitcases; no dressers, no drawers, no clothes rack, not even a hook available. Ridiculous!! The shower is weird; a stall that is claustrophic and shared with a toilet.
Again, hated it. Maybe a college student or person on mini budget could tolerate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thirdkid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. We will follow up your comment and ensure that we can improve our service in the future.

POP! Hotel is a budget Hotel, with limited service and facility we offer, our guest satisfaction always be the first priority for our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much, We are looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice location situated in the heart of Kuta. A bit far from the main road hustle and sound from the night club/bar. About 10-15minutes walk to the beach but it is recomended you to rent a motorbike at Bali. The staffs here were very helpfull and nice, the receptionist was good to us from the first day check in until we ended up here 5 days later. You do not have any choice for breakfast, they will provide you 1 menu only. but it was still okay to breakfast with 1 menu. They have a swimming pool and the pool area was nice to chill out and the pool closed on 9pm. Our room is clean all the time but the pod toilet doesnt fit me. Overall it was nice staying there and worth for your money(RM100) per night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohdfaisalshafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing POP! Hotel as a place for your stay in Bali and spend your time to write this comment.
It is a pleasant for us to know that you have a good staying experience at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

We are located in the middle of a sunny Kuta Beach and happening Legian street, that give you an easy access to see those attractive tourism spots in Bali.
POP! Hotel is a budget Eco friendly hotel. On top of the good room quality offered, we provide free complimentary morning bite every day, packaged in banana leaf as part of our green concept, and less plastic usage.

Thank you very much, We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, available in Bali, Jakarta, Bandung and Yogyakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had stayed here for 4 nights in May 2013.

The hotel is an excellent choice for business/tourist travellers. You just need a place to come back relax and get ready for the next day.

The rooms are sufficient for a couple. The bathroom pod is just right for the room. The beds and linen are kept clean and fresh. The staff were always ready to help.

My booking had some problem with the credit card and the Sales person Mr. Chika was very helpful to resolve the issue and keep my reservation when I arrived.

The breakfast provided seems to be a hit with other residents. I didn't try because I do not like to have rice for breakfast...

The lane to the hotel is a bit scary late in the night. As mentioned by another reviewer, the hotel cannot do much about it. The hotel has put up lights in the lane. Its a short walk to the beach. There is small transport desk in the lobby and they can arrange taxi to go around or to the airport.

It would be good if the hotel provides for some umbrellas on loan.

Overall a great experience... Shall come back !

PS : Photos posted by other reviewers are sufficient. Hence not posting any...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSreevalsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment. It is great to know that you had a nice experience staying in POP! Hotel Kuta beach Bali.

Your comment and input always be a big asset for us to be stronger in the future.
POP! Hotel Kuta beach is our 4th hotel from all six POP! Hotel network in Indonesia.
As a Budget hotel, we commit to provide a comfortable and affordable stay to our guest and be consistent with our green concept.
Our morning bite is coming from a traditional breakfast menu for a local people, packaged in banana leaf as green material and part of our eco friendly concept.
We understand we are still having big homeworks to be greener every day, but we believe from a small thing that we can do, it can go bigger and bring a big impact to our earth.

Once again, thank you very much.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bali, Yogyakarta, Bandung or Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.4 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#32 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Legian Dewi Sri Bali
0.7 mi away
Amaris Hotel Legian
Amaris Hotel Legian
#58 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Property: POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing