We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, youthfull, economics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed September 26, 2012

POP! Kuta is a new hotel...and it reflects on the service...they still learning how to act professional, but is not that bad...just need a learning time.

The check in and check out process take quiet a long time.

Breakfast is very basic, no choices at all. But at least, you get breakfast whether you like it or not.

I stayed there for 2 nights. I can get a good night sleep, but the air condinitioner can get very cold especially because the room is not that big, the wind is reflected by the wall and blowing towards your face...and it feels not good. But the bed is comfy enough.

The bathroom is very compact and small. Very basic, it will be harder if you are large size to take a bath in there.

No room service or telephone inside the room, if you want to call the house keeping, you can call them by using telephone near elevator but you just can use it when emergency happened.

The location is strategic, but not in the main road, sometime there is problem if there is two cars, because the road to the hotel just can hold one car only, so..there will be traffic if it's happened.

I don't try the pool, because it looks not good...but i see some guest swim on it.

I really don't like the interior colors, they use grey...it feels like in a prison...i don't like it at all.

After all...the hotel price is not expensive...good value...you get what you paid.

Good luck POP! Kuta...keep it up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoshiaRachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your input regarding our hotel.

POP! Hotel is opened with the concept of eco friendly and good value of money for our guest.

The hotel's grey facade / wall is made by the pre cast that been developed as eco friendly material, that can minimize the heat of UV that come inside the room, and it saved a lot of energy to build it, no painting, minimize the water and electricity and quick process to finish it.

Shower pod is also one of our innovation, with the compact design that will give more space to our guest in the room when we provide king bed size and a 3rd bed next to it, without reducing the real function as the bath room.

Once again, Thank you for your comment and input.
We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 665 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my friend starting in September 9, 2012 in room 622 and 627. Basically, this hotel is comfortable for backpacker like us, the room was so simple, but it was clean and everything is in working order. The downside is the staff is not proffessional enough, for example : Ms. Ary in the front desk, she was chewing a candy when our check in process is in progress. The security was not knowlegdable about the local area arround the hotel. The most important thing is the staff was not frinedly anymore!!!! We understand that you are a budget hotel. However, you were in hospitality industry which is your guest not only need the bed and breakfast but also warm greeting along the stay and gracious good bye, so that your guest would be back to your hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Youngth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest in Surabaya,

Many thanks for your comment and review regarding our POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.
We apologize for any inconvenience you have during your stay in our Hotel.

Our hotel is just freshly opened a month ago, which we believe by having your great input, it will encourage us to improve our service and quality to be better and better in the future.

POP! Hotel Kuta beach is our 4th Hotel in POP! hotel network in Indonesia, after POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Bali, Bandung and Yogyakarta.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and input.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the brand new Pop! Hotel Kuta Beach. We had a great time - it's really close to the beach and there's heaps of good restaurants nearby. It's well equipped with air con, cable tv, swimming pool, free breakfast (local food), and it's away from the grotty areas in Kuta. The only downside is that the staff are as brand new as the hotel. We didn't appreciate the 45 minutes it took us to check in at 1am, nor being woken at 9am for room cleaning. But it's great value and we'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BennyVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Benny in Los Angeles California,

Thank you for your review.
It is a big complimentary for us to get the first review from you after one week opening.
POP! Hotel Kuta beach is our fourth POP! Hotel opened in Indonesia with 223 rooms and provide a Good Night sleep for our guest with good standard of service and cleanliness.

We understand that we still have things to be improved in the hotel, But we believe with your constructive and positive input, we can be better in the future and always give a great guest satisfaction.

Once again, many thanks for your review.
We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotel

See you soon and have a nice fantastic day ahead .....

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dhevita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank holidaynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ELISA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#26 of 88 in Legian
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#39 of 88 in Legian
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#32 of 88 in Legian
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
POP! Hotel Legian Dewi Sri Bali
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.2 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#60 of 88 in Legian
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Address: Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $16 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing