We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food.”

Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel
Ranked #7 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is the newest Mozzarella in Bali and I think it is fantastic. It doesn't have the beach front of the Legian Beach but it is very nice. The food is great, the staff are very friendly and it is very good value for money. It is easier to talk than the beach one as the music is not quite so loud. (I think I am showing my age) We stay at the Legian Beach Hotel and it is a very short walk to Mozzarella. The hotel Magani security even stop the traffic to get across the road. Will definately be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissiemacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    181
    50
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a must restaurant to try”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

we had the pleasure of dining at mozzarella on the 17/06/2014 wow what an awesome restaurant. the food was of top quality and the price was cheap including drinks our waitress was just beautiful and so so helpful by the time we had finished our meal she had organized for us to have a tour of the hotel down stairs I would highly recommend anyone to try this restaurant you will not be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 111michelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great restaurant. Nice cocktails, beautiful food. We had a magic night there, excellent service. The food was exceptional. Will be going back again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yummyschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were looking for a nice place to eat. We'll we found it great food great service great price.
One to put on your list

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahalvors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always a memorable night”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Not a negative thing to say about Mozzarella, we went there 3 times on our recent trip & each time ate different things from the menu. My favourite was the carbonara. Two for one cocktails were a hit & my husband said best chilled bintangs in Bali
Sari remembered all our names & welcomed us, as did all the staff with lovely smiles & greetings.
Have to recommend the seafood wontons & my husband loved seafood chowder.

Upstairs overlooking the street, beautiful candles on each table added to the ambience & portable air conditioners kept us cool. The great cushioned lounges ran along the walls & were very comfortable.

10/10 & I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing