We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location & Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel

Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel
Ranked #9 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
PORT LINCOLN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This received the Trip advisor award last year and I can see why. The food was just awesome. If you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the street, this is the place to go. You are sitting above the street but still have a view. The food and service was just great and very affordable. Thoroughly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    170
    47
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Really good food for a nice price. The staff is great. The staff really make u feel special. For example, staffmember Ani rememberd all four of our names after two weeks. Very impressive. Of all places in kuta this served the best food and we went back several times.

Helpful?
1 Thank Niklas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I just came home from a vaccation in Bali with my boyfriend and friends. We visited this restaurant four times during our time in Bali, and we're all very pleased with both the service and the food here. I highly recommend every one to pay this place a visit. Really affordable prices too. Really amazing food and staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casual Dinning overlooking Melasti JL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Mozzarella was on a balcony over looking busy Melasti JL and is part of the Magani Hotel. A good location for people watching and watching activities in the street. To get there you have to go through main reception and take the lift to the second floor. We were escorted there by a security guard. The menu was varied and suited to all tastes. There was a good mix of both oriental food and American/European Food. The cocktails on all occasions were buy one and get one free which made it a cheap evening for drinks.
As it was our last evening in Bali we decided on eating Indonesian style. We had spring rolls and curry puffs for Entre and Nasi Goreng and Mae Goreng for mains and two cocktails each.

The food was excellent and cheap we paid 300000 IR which is around $30.00 Aus. The other Mozzarella in Padma JL we paid 369000 IR this also included Entre, mains, cocktails and bottled water.


The wait staff were attentive and efficient.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casual food at its best with a good price tag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The menu was varied and not only had Oriental Food, catered for Aussies, had food such as Chicken Parmigania, Surf and Turf. The Cocktails on all occasions, were buy one and get one for free, which is a bonus, considering that a cocktail costs between 67000 to 100000 IR. If you go to some restaurants you end up paying more for your drinks then the food.
The Wait staff were friendly and the service prompt and efficient

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing