We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Service on Melasti Street.”

Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel
Ranked #7 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Geraldton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Five Star Service on Melasti Street.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Visited this New Hotel recently for a meal in their restaurant.
Hotel is only about 12 months old and is an oasis in the area.
Service began with being escorted thought the traffic by staff to being escorted up the lift to our table.Atsmosphere was great as were meals and drinks but the service was outstanding.
Whilst a little pricey for this part of the world nevertheless it is well worth a visit .
We did not stay at the Hotel but took the time to have a quick look at their facilities which are outstanding.
For an up market dining experience in Bali for say a special occasion put this one on your list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    181
    50
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food though a bit pricey compared to the restaurants outside the hotel. The staff are always pleasant and the cook always comes to our table to ask if we liked what we had. Ate here several times when we get to lazy to hunt for other restos. Thanks Mozzarella Magani for being so nice to us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aynah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure where the other reviewers ate but I don't think they were in the same restaurant as us!

We ate here because it was convenient as we were staying at the magani. The restaurant had a good atmosphere. It was busy and overlooked a main street. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Unfortunately this is really where the positives ended. We ordered mojitos which tasted like there was no alcohol in them. I wouldn't have minded but they weren't hugely cheap. The menu was very basic and was like anything you would get in an average pub in the UK. My boyfriend had the red snapper which was 'okay'. I had a chicken dish which was also 'okay'. My meal was served with a mushroom sauce on the side, this came out cold.

This meal wasn't terrible, it just wasn't excellent. Try somewhere else for food. Maybe the other Mozarella restaurants are better...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twiggy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Well priced, however can get very noisy and busy. Worth booking a table. Both locations are great but the sunset at the beach is a winner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great meals and attentive staff”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were staying at the Magani for the lead up to our wedding in Bali. We had our breakfasts, lunches and dinners at this restaurant. The staff remembered our names and our family and friends so quickly, it was very impressive! We got the special treatment before and after our wedding with special cocktails and a honeymoon cake brought out as a surprise. Special thank you to Indra and Artha who were very attentive and friendly. Our meals were great value for money, Mozzarella has always been a safe place to eat and has very tasty meals. They also offer two for one cocktails which went down really well. The next time we're in Bali we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaAlberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing