We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quite and secluded quality Villa”
pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area
pool area pool outdoor area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
pool area
pool area
pool outdoor area
Living area
bedroom 2 King size beds
Bedroom King size bed
bedroom
front entrance
bathroom
stairs
outside
Beautiful Kitchen looking out to garden
pool
outside Dinning
pool
Water fall running into the pool
pool
Plenty of room in The Villa
Stairs to upstairs bedrooms
business  card
map where we are in legian
lounge over looking pool
outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisMcLa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very quite and secluded quality Villa”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Purnama Villa with our 3 teenage girls. The Manager Iluh couldn't do enough for us and when we did have a small issue with locking our room, it was promptly attended to.
It's a fair stroll down the Small Lane "gang" but it's a haven for local family compounds and you felt very safe, Coco did a great job everyday with cleaning the Villa. The large outdoor area is a added bonus and the pool is ideal. Wifi, 3 bathrooms, quality servicing, kitchen area, big TV..... And great value to boot.....
We ate a lot at Cafe Asia (5 minute stroll) {top notch breakfast} and if you are there for a while, stock up supplies at the Bintang supermarket (15 minutes north) ..
For value for money... This is the place ...

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you for your review, I am happy you enjoyed Bali and the villa. Please don't hesitate in recommending the villa to your friends. We hope to see you back at purnama Villa in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you for your review, the staff do a great job in keeping our guests happy. Hope to see you again at Purnama Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanza999
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PURNAMA PERFECT”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Well where do I start. Purnama Villa No 1 not to be confused with Purnama Villa 2 is an awesome place to stay very quiet and very safe. From the moment Made picked us up from the airport to take us to the villa we were made to feel so welcome. When we arrived at the Villa we were met by the beautiful Iluh (Ee-loo) she opened her own home to us and nothing was to much trouble for her. Iluh even helped me organise a surprise birthday cake for my husband taking me on her motorbike to pick it up. Coco does an amazing job keeping the villa clean. I must also mention the pool boy who did a great job cleaning the pool. After staying here amongst this beautiful balinese family we would never go back to a hotel. The villa is so close shopping and restaurants. A huge thankyou to Donna the owner for making it so easy to book online and putting our mind at ease about booking villas over the internet. I recommend this awesome Villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and the beds and private pool
Liked least: Having to leave this awesome villa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
Thank you Kylie,
We pride ourselves on repeat business, to here great feedback like yours makes us happy. I will let all my staff know what a great job they are doing. ( they are more like family to us then staff)
We hope to see you and your family again.
Regards
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZers2014
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome stay and very quiet”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you very much Donna,Ilue ,coco
Thanks for the awesome stay, the villa is lovely and quiet, awesome to come back and unwind after a day of shopping and relax by lovely pool. the villa is close to shopping, and lots of restaurants/ cafes and the beach is just a 10 min ish walk .Thank you Ilue & boys and Coco They go above and beyond
to make your holiday memorable .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet,pool ,AirCon ,Location,Filterd Water unlimited
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Privacy/Pool and Peace
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor pergola and pool area.
Liked least: Mozzies had easy access to the rooms. Take Mozzie Coils.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you Mark for your review. Iluh and CoCo are a treasure. I will inform them of your remarks. I hope you and your friends and family come back and stay in our Villa. We pride ourselves on repeat business.
So happy you enjoyed the villa and most of all Bali and our local family.
Take care and see you next time.
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebJ75
Gosford, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed paradise with everything at your fingertips”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) and tried so hard to find an affordable resort that we could have us all in the one room...then we started thinking about villas.

My husband and I had been to Bali for a Wedding in 2012 and loved it so I made some enquiries with Donna and basically did not look back. The Villa was everything we had dreamed of. Very comfortable and each child had their own bedroom (with two sharing a bed). The pool was so refreshing to come home to after shoppng when we wanted to cool down. There is always fresh water restocked into the water cooler.

The villa is perfectly situated with just a short walk down Gang XLL to all of the market shops, Circle K and Mugshot coffee. We would go out most mornings and stock up on nibbles and Bintang to bring back to the villa. Our favourite restaurant Mozarella is down on Legian Beach, the food is gorgeous and the service impecable. The kids were always entertained with the guys on the beach selling glow flyers that you flick into the air or pop pops (which were called throw downs in Australia when crackers were legal). Another restaurant we found was called Uncle Norms in JL Melasti....this was amazing food and a band..even the kids were up dancing.

Iluh was an amazing help and always there for us. Donna organised transport to get us from the Airport to the Villa and Iluh was there waiting at the end of the Gang on JL Legian to help us in (as the flight arrived quite late at night). At the end of the holiday the same happened and nothing was too much trouble.

The air con in the unit was great (every room) and the kids enjoyed kicking back and watching their DVD's of a night after we had eaten and done some shopping.

There is a laundry service down the gang and we would take our clothing there every third day or so as needed and get so much done for about $5 dollars.

The only mishap we had was in the Monkey Forest where one jumped on my head and put its fingers up my nose, when it jumped off as it pulled it's finger out it left me with a couple of scratches on my nose which needed cleaning up and I needed to have a set of rabies shots when I got home - I wouldn't go back to the Monkey Forest again.

We will be back for sure and are already talking about it and missing it and all of the lovely Balinese friends we made. We took over some books and toys and enjoyed finding families in the gangs to hand these out to....the smiles and cries of excitement made me so greatful.

Villa Purnama is AWESOME!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you Debbie for your review.
We do hope to see you again. So happy you and your family have experienced our villa and felt safe and happy in it. Bali is amazing and its even better when you get the right accommodation and great service.
Take Care
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing