We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day Upstairs bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day
Upstairs bedroom 2
Each bedroom has a daybed to relax on after a long day
Upstairs bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MDTravell...
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 6 girls for 1 week of shopping and massages. We loved staying here but had problems with the power going out all the time. We tried desperately to explain to Ayu but she does not have great english so kept saying yes all fixed! The beds were comfortable but could only take a short shower as the base filled up with water and did not drain. Again we tried to tell Ayu but no joy so ended up taking out shower grate to leave open hole just to take a shower! these seem little things but you expect them to be addressed when pointed out. If the problems were fixed it was a great location. A short walk to the beach and shopping right in the heart of Legian. We also had to organise our own transport as there is no driver with villa whiich would have been great also. We would check if all things are fixed before booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: power outages!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry NSW
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Thanks Louise, we look forward to welcoming you all back again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beclovesb...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned today from staying 7 nights at Villa Dewi Laksmi. We had just spent 7 nights previously at Kumala Pantai which we loved but it was great to have our own space but still be in the same great location, with everything at your fingertips. When we first stepped through the beautiful green doors we were blown away by the beauty and charm of the villa and it is huge. It is kept immaculate by the lovely Ayu who comes in every morning to clean but is in no way obtrusive and is in and out in no time. You dont even notice she is there, apart from the villa being made up perfectly.
All of my emails were delt with by Renee, who made the booking process and our time at the villa so easy. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Renee you're a gem.
For the price, location, beauty and size, I would say it's our favourite accommodation in our 6 trips to Bali. We will definately returning in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thanks Rebecca, it was our pleasure - looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2014
Thanks Gemma, we are pleased to hear you had a great, relaxing holiday and look forward to welcoming you and your family back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2014
Thanks Lisa & Roger, it is great to have such wonderful feedback. We are glad that our Villa met your needs and we will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to Ayu. We look forward to welcoming you next time.
Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicky A
Yamba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great location, spacious and kept beautifully clean”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our family had a great stay at this villa. Booking was easy and it was a great start to the holiday being met by Made at the airport. He is very friendly and helpful as was Ayu, the lovely little housekeeper. The villa is beautiful and spacious with plenty of room for our family of 5, and would also be great with three couples. Each room had great air conditioning, bathrooms and linens. The neighbourhood is very friendly. We hired bikes from next door and had our laundry done by Nyoman right nearby. There are little convenience stores handy and it is not far to the beach. The owners recommended restaurants for us so we really only used the kitchen for breakfast but I'm sure you could cook if needed. It is very easy to get transport out in the street near the villa and we arranged Made to take us to our next stay in Ubud which worked great.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for the great review Nicky and John, we look forward to having your family stay with us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye J
Wodonga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly a hidden treasure”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Been to Bali a number of times and stayed in a number of places , this was the best accomodation. Booking was simple and communication was great. The Villa is spotless and kept this way by a delightful housekeeper. The people in the little shops around the Villa were very welcoming and provided great service, without being pushy, felt more like being a part of a family. It was all too easy, our transfer to and from the airport was booked for us , all we had to do was look for our name. The Villa is located a very short walk from the amazing eating places on the foreshore in Legian.
Best beds ever in Bali. We will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: We were happy with everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2013
Thanks for your review Kaye, we look forward to having you back for your next holiday.

Leigh & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing